DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_141

Authors

Morgoshiia T.SH., Kalashnikova V.D.

FGBUZ Saint-Petersburg clinical hospital of RAS, Saint Petersburg

Abstract

The life and work of academician of the USSR Academy of Medical Sciences Yu.Yu. Dzhanelidze is analyzed. The main merits and achievements of the scientist were noted. It is noted that in 1905, for his participation in revolutionary student unrest, he was expelled from Kharkiv University. He completed his medical education in Switzerland. It is shown that in 1910 he returned to Russia and, having received a doctor’s degree from Moscow University, worked from 1911 to 1914 at the St. Petersburg Women’s Medical Institute at the Department of Hospital Surgery headed by A.A. Kadyan. The long-term clinical activity of Yu.Yu. Dzhanelidze in Leningrad is analyzed. Since 1932, he headed the Leningrad Institute of Emergency Medicine. Since 1939, he was appointed Chief Surgeon of the Navy and at the same time since 1943, head of the Department of Hospital Surgery of the Naval Medical Academy. Yu.Yu. Dzhanelidze published more than 100 scientific papers on general and reconstructive surgery, traumatology and surgery of the heart, large vessels. He successfully performed surgery on a patient with a heart injury (1911) and sewed up the wound of the ascending aorta for the first time in the world (1913). The experience of surgical treatment of heart wounds was summarized in the monograph “Heart wounds and their surgical treatment” (1927). He paid much attention to surgical diseases of the abdominal organs, especially acute appendicitis and intestinal obstruction. He proposed methods of surgical treatment of aneurysms of large vessels, creation of a functional hip stump during amputation, original methods of reduction of shoulder dislocations, treatment of patellar fractures, habitual dislocations of the head of the ulna. A number of his works were devoted to skin grafting and plastic surgery. For the monograph “Bronchial fistulas of gunshot origin” he was awarded the USSR State Prize. It is emphasized that in the last years of his life he paid much attention to the development of problems of surgery of the heart and large vessels, the treatment of thermal burns.

Keywords: Yu.Yu. Dzhanelidze, biography, chief surgeon of the Navy, general surgery, traumatology, “Heart wounds and their surgical treatment”, “Bronchial fistulas of gunshot origin”, Leningrad Research Institute of Ambulance.

References

1. Belova AA. Yu.Yu. Dzhanelidze (1883–1950). Tbilisi, 1961. 279 p. (In Russ).

2. Zabludovsky AM, et al. Justin Yulianovich Dzhanelidze. Vestn. hir. 1950; 70(6): 3-7. (In Russ).

3. Grekova TI, Golikov YuP. Medical Petersburg. Essays addressed to doctors and their patients. SPb.: Folio-press. 2001. 416 p. (In Russ).

4. Levit VS. Brief essays on the history of Soviet surgery. Moscow: Medgiz, 1960. 198 p. (In Russ).

5. 100 years of the St. Petersburg State Medical University named after Academician I.P. Pavlov. N.A.Yaitsky, еditor. St. Petersburg: Publishing house of SPbSMU, NGO “Peace and family - 95”, 1997. 528 p. (In Russ).

6. Dzhanelidze YuYu. Wounds of the heart and their surgical treatment. Leningrad: Medgiz, 1927. 336 p. (In Russ).

7. Morgoshiia TSh, Apcel VI, Ryzhov AM. At the origins of the organization of traumatological aid to the population of the Soviet Union. Bulletin of the Russian BMA. 2020; 1(69): 268-272. (In Russ).

8. Lazovskis IR. Handbook of clinical symptoms and syndromes. M.: Medicine, 1981. 512 p. (In Russ).

9. Matyashin IM, Gluzman AM. Handbook of surgical operations. Kiev: Health. 1979. 312 p. (In Russ).

10. Morgoshiia TSh. Russian anesthesiology in the first half of the XX century: scientific priorities. Regional anesthesia and treatment of acute pain. 2018; XII(3): 197-203. (In Russ).

For citation

Morgoshiia T.SH., Kalashnikova V.D. Yu.Yu. Dzhanelidze (1883–1950) — an outstanding Soviet scientist-innovator (on the occasion of the 90th anniversary of the founding of the Scientific and Practical Institute of Emergency Medicine in Leningrad). Bulletin of Pirogov National Medical & Surgical Center. 2022;2(17):141-145. (In Russ.) https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_141

DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_141

Авторы

Моргошия Т.Ш., Калашникова В.Д.

ФГБУЗ Санкт-Петербургская клиническая больница РАН, Санкт-Петербург

Аннотация

Анализируется жизнь и творчество академика АМН СССР Ю.Ю. Джанелидзе. Отмечены основные заслуги и достижения ученого. Отмечено, что в 1905 г. за участие в революционных студенческих волнениях он был исключен из Харьковского университета. Медицинское образование завершил в Швейцарии. Показано, что в 1910 г. вернулся в Россию и, получив диплом врача в Московском университете, работал с 1911 по 1914 г. в Петербургском женском медицинском институте на кафедре госпитальной хирургии, возглавляемой А.А. Кадьяном. Анализируется многолетняя клиническая деятельность Ю.Ю. Джанелидзе в Ленинграде. С 1932 г. он возглавлял Ленинградский институт скорой помощи. С 1939 г. был назначен главным хирургом ВМФ и одновременно с 1943 г. начальник кафедры госпитальной хирургии Военно-морской медицинской академии. Ю.Ю. Джанелидзе опубликовал более 100 научных трудов по вопросам общей и восстановительной хирургии, травматологии и хирургии сердца, крупных сосудов. Он успешно сделал операцию больному с ранением сердца (1911) и впервые в мире зашил рану восходящего отдела аорты (1913). Опыт хирургического лечения ран сердца обобщил в монографии «Раны сердца и их хирургическое лечение» (1927). Он уделял много внимания хирургическим заболеваниям органов брюшной полости, особенно острому аппендициту и кишечной непроходимости. Предложил способы хирургического лечения аневризм крупных сосудов, создания функциональной культи бедра при ампутации, оригинальные методы вправления вывихов плеча, лечения переломов надколенника, привычных вывихов головки локтевой кости. Ряд его работ был посвящен вопросам пересадки кожи и пластическим операциям. За монографию «Бронхиальные свищи огнестрельного происхождения» он был удостоен Государственной премии СССР. Подчеркнуто, что он в последние годы жизни много внимания уделял разработке проблем хирургии сердца и крупных сосудов, лечению термических ожогов.

Ключевые слова: Ю.Ю. Джанелидзе, биография, главный хирург ВМФ, общая хирургия, травматология, «Раны сердца и их хирургическое лечение», «Бронхиальные свищи огнестрельного происхождения», Ленинградский НИИ скорой помощи.

Список литературы

1. Белова А.А. Ю.Ю. Джанелидзе (1883–1950). Тбилиси, 1961. — 279 с.

2. Заблудовский А.М. и др. Юстин Юлианович Джанелидзе // Вестник хирургии. — 1950. — №70(6). — С.3-7.

3. Грекова Т.И., Голиков Ю.П. Медицинский Петербург. Очерки, адресованные врачам и их пациентам. СПб.: Фолио-пресс. 2001. — 416 с.

4. Левит В.С. Краткие очерки истории советской хирургии. — Москва: Медгиз, 1960. — 198 с.

5. 100 лет Санкт-Петербургскому государственному медицинскому университету имени академика И.П. Павлова / Под ред. Н.А. Яицкого. — СПб.: Издательство СПбГМУ, НПО «Мир и семья — 95», 1997. — 528 с.

6. Джанелидзе Ю.Ю. Раны сердца и их хирургическое лечение. —Ленинград: Медгиз, 1927. — 336 с.

7. Моргошия Т.Ш., Апчел В.Я., Рыжова А.М. У истоков организации травматологической помощи населению Советского Союза // Вестник Российской ВМА. —2020. — №1 (69). — С.268-272.

8. Лазовскис И.Р. Справочник клинических симптомов и синдромов. М.: Медицина, 1981. — 512 с.

9. Матяшин И.М., Глузман А.М. Справочник хирургических операций. — Киев: Здоровье, 1979. — 312 с.

10. Моргошия Т.Ш. Отечественная анестезиология в первой половине XX века: научные приоритеты // Регионарная анестезия и лечение острой боли. — 2018. — Том XII. — №3. — С.197-203.

Для цитирования

Моргошия Т.Ш., Калашникова В.Д. Ю.Ю. Джанелидзе (1883—1950) — выдающийся советский ученый-новатор (к 90-летию со дня основания Научно-практического Института скорой помощи в Ленинграде). Вестник НМХЦ им. Н.И. Пирогова. 2022;2(17):141-145. https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_141