DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2021_16_3_121

Authors

Davydov D.V.1, Al’-Hanih M.A.1, Brizhan’ L.K.1, Gricyuk A.A.2

1 Chief military clinical hospital named after academic N.N. Burdenko, Moscow

2 I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Moscow

Abstract

The article describes a clinical case of treatment of an atrophic pseudarthrosis of the clavicle, which arose after the primary surgical treatment — osteosynthesis with a plate with insufficient rigidity. After removal of the hardware, the pseudarthrosis progressed. Adequate fixation and bone grafting were performed, however, early removal of the plate without considering local factors of adhesion led to the recurrence of the pseudarthrosis, with a sharp decrease in the regenerative capacity of the clavicle. This clinical situation was successfully resolved by repeated plate osteosynthesis and bone grafting using scaffold technology. Biopolymer microheterogeneous collagen-containing gel (BMCG) made it possible to restore the regenerative properties of bone tissue and achieve fusion of the atrophic pseudarthrosis of the clavicle, and adequately restore the function of the upper limb. The analysis of the clinical case showed the importance of correct assessment of the clinical manifestations of impaired bone regenerative functions and made it possible to illustrate the possibilities of tissue engineering technologies in orthopedic surgical practice.

Keywords: сase report Scaffold technologies, atrophic pseudarthrosis, pseudarthrosis of the clavicle.

References

1. Ilizarov GA, Shevtsov VI. Bloodless compression-distraction osteosynthesis in the treatment of pseudoarthrosis of the humerus. Military Medical Journal. 1974; 295(6): 27-31. (In Russ).

2. Tkachenko SS, Gaidukov VM. Compression osteosynthesis in the treatment of false joints of the forearm bones. Orthopedics, traumatology and prosthetics. 1991; 2: 16-20. (In Russ).

3. Azizov MJ, Abdulhakov NT, Raximov AM. Surgical treatment of pseudoarthrosisis of the forearms bones. Postgraduate doctor. 2013; 57(2.2): 245-249. (In Russ).

4. Perova NV, Sevastyanov VI. Biopolymer heterogeneous hydrogel Sphero®GEL — injection biodegradable implant. Practical Medicine. 2014; 8(84): 111-116. (In Russ).

5. Sevаstyanov VI. Cellular engineering structures in tissue engineering and reparative medicine. Bulletin of transplantology and artificial organs. 2015; 17(2): 127-130. (In Russ).

6. Davydov DV, Chirva YuV, Brizhan LK, et al. A promising method of bone tissue restoration in patients with severe osteoregeneration disorders (experience of clinical application of scaffold technologies). Polytrauma. 2021; 1: 41-50. (In Russ). doi: 10.24411/1819-1495-2020-10005.

For citation

Davydov D.V., Al’-Hanih M.A., Brizhan’ L.K., Gricyuk A.A. Scaffold technologies in the treatment of atrophic pseudarthrosis of the clavicle. Bulletin of Pirogov National Medical & Surgical Center. 2021;3(16):121-124. (In Russ.) https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2021_16_3_121

DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2021_16_3_121

Авторы

Давыдов Д.В.1, Аль-Ханих М.А.1, Брижань Л.К.1, Грицюк А.А.2

1 ФГБУ «ГВКГ им. академика Н.Н. Бурденко», Москва

2 ФГАОУ ВО «Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет им. И.М. Сеченова», Москва

Аннотация

Представлено клиническое наблюдение лечения атрофического ложного сустава ключицы, который возник после первичного хирургического лечения — остеосинтеза пластиной с недостаточной жёсткостью. После удаления металлоконструкции ложный сустав прогрессировал. Выполнена адекватная фиксация и костная пластика, однако раннее удаление пластины без учета местных факторов сращения, привело к рецидиву ложного сустава, с резким снижением регенераторных возможностей ключицы. Данная клиническая ситуация была успешно решена повторным остеосинтезом пластиной и костной пластикой с применением скаффолд-технологии. Биополимерный микрогетерогенный коллагенсодержащий гель (БМКГ) позволил восстановить регенераторные свойства костной ткани и добиться сращения атрофического ложного сустава ключицы, адекватно восстановить функцию верхней конечности. Проведенный анализ клинического случая показал важность правильной оценки клинических проявлений нарушения регенераторных функций кости и позволил проиллюстрировать возможности технологий тканевой инженерии в ортопедической хирургической практике.

Ключевые слова: скаффолд, атрофический ложный сустав, ложный сустав ключицы.

Список литературы

1. Илизаров Г.А., Шевцов В. И. Бескровный компрессионно-дистракционный остеосинтез при лечении ложных суставов плечевой кости // Военно-медицинский журнал. — 1974. — Т.295. — №6. С.27-31.

2. Ткаченко С.С., Гайдуков В.М. Компрессионный остеосинтез при лечении ложных суставов костей предплечья // Ортопедия, травматология и протезирование. — 1991. — №2. — С. 16-20.

3. Азизов М.Ж., Абдулхаков Н.Т., Рахимов А.М. Хирургические методы лечения ложных суставов костей предплечья // Врач-аспирант. — 2013. — Т.57. — №2.2. — С.245-249.

4. Перова Н. В., Севастьянов В. И. Биополимерный гетерогенный гидрогель Сферо®ГЕЛЬ — инъекционный биодеградируемый имплантат // Практическая медицина. — 2014. — №8(84). — С.111-116.

5. Севастьянов В.И. Клеточно-инженерные конструкции в тканевой инженерии и регенеративной медицине // Вестник трансплантологии и искусственных органов. — 2015. — №17(2). — С.127-130. [Sevаstyanov VI. Cellular engineering structures in tissue engineering and reparative medicine. Bulletin of transplantology and artificial organs. 2015; 17(2): 127-130. (In Russ).]

6. Давыдов Д.В., Чирва Ю.В., Брижань Л.К. и др. Перспективный метод восстановления костной ткани у пострадавших с тяжелыми нарушениями остеорегенерации (опыт клинического применения скаффолд-технологий) // Политравма. — 2021. — №1. — С.41-50. doi: 10.24411/1819-1495-2020-10005.

Для цитирования

Давыдов Д.В., Аль-Ханих М.А., Брижань Л.К., Грицюк А.А. Скаффолд-технологии в лечении атрофического ложного сустава ключицы. Вестник НМХЦ им. Н.И. Пирогова. 2021;3(16):121-124. https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2021_16_3_121