DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2021_16_3_42

Authors

Agaev R.M., Sadyhov F.G., Gardashov N.T.

Scientific Centre of Surgery named after Acad. M.A. Topchubashov, Baku, Republic of Azerbaijan

Abstract

The purpose of the work was to study the long-term treatment results of patients with autoimmune thyroiditis to choose the optimal treatment tactics, taking into account the characteristics of the course of the disease and the nature of the existing complications. Of the 481 autoimmune thyroiditis patients treated in a clinic, we studied the long-term treatment results of 340 patients who undertook various treatments. Anamnestic, clinical, radiological, ultrasound, radiological, cytological research methods, and questionnaires were used. A special questionnaire we developed was used. The questionnaire consisted of 7 groups of questions, which made it possible to identify possible complications of surgery and other applied method of treatment, its shortcomings, relapse of the disease, patient compliance with the doctor’s recommendations, the need for hormone replacement therapy, as well as the patient’s subjective assessment of his health status. The analysis was carried out by examining patients who were called to the clinic to monitor their condition, as well as using a questionnaire that includes questions about the patient’s subjective state, whether he has complaints, physical functioning, general health, vitality, psychological health, social functioning, working capacity. The observation period ranged from 1 to 5 years or more.

Results and discussion. The developed method of laser photodynamic therapy (PDT) allows a precise effect on the pathological process in the thyroid gland, and in the future to supplement the therapeutic effect with a polyvalent positive effect of intravenous laser blood irradiation with low-intensity laser radiation (ILBI-LILR), which leads to early relief of signs of inflammation and to decrease in relapse from 45% to 18% with a decrease in the pharmacological load on the patient.

Keywords: autoimmune thyroiditis, surgical treatment, Extremely subtotal resection of the thyroid gland, Thyroidectomy.

References

1. Aristarkhov RV, et al. Comparative aspects of traditional therapy and the use of a laser for the treatment of subacute Kerven’s thyroiditis. Laser Medicine. 2016; 20(4): 19-24. (In Russ).

2. Krivova VA. Non-invasive laser therapy in the system of rehabilitation of patients with autoimmune thyroiditis [dissertation]. 2010. (In Russ).

3. Valdina E.A. Diseases of the thyroid gland. — SPb: Peter. — 2001. — 416 p. (In Russ).

4. Wiersinga WM. Clinical Relevance of Environmental Factors in the Pathogenesis of Autoimmune Thyroid Disease. Endocrinol Metab. (Seoul). 2016; 31(2): 213-22.

5. Saprina TV. General patterns and features of dysregulation of the immune system in endocrine diseases of autoimmune genesis. [dissertation]. Tomsk. 2014. (In Russ).

6. Kim KW, Park YJ, Kim EH, et al. Elevated risk of papillary thyroid cancer in Korean patients with Hashimoto’s thyroiditis. Head Neck. 2011; 33(5): 691-695.

7. Mikhaylova SV, Zykora TA. Autoimmune pathology of the thyroid gland and reproductive disorders in women. Sibirskiy Medirsinskiy zhurnal. 2013; 8: 26-31. (In Russ).

8. Samsonova AM, Levin AV, Gavrilova NA. Computer reflexotherapy in the rehabilitive treatment of patients with chronic autoimmune thyroiditis, hypothyroidism. Vestnik novykh meditsinskikh tekhnologiy. 2016; 4. (In Russ).

9. Ruggeri RM, Trimarchi F, Giuffrida G, et al. Autoimmune comorbidities in Hashimoto’s thyroiditis: different patterns of association in adulthood and childhood/adolescence. Eur J. Endocrinol. 2017; 176(2): 133-41.

10. Moskvin SV, Khadartsev AA. Laser blood illumination: basic therapeutic methods (systematic literature review). Bulletin of new medical technologies. 2018; 1: 141-150. (In Russ).

11. Tolstykh PI. Theoretical and practical aspects of photodynamic therapy of wounds of various origins. Prolegomena. Moscow: Altair, 2012. Р.247-249. (In Russ).

12. Moskvin SV, et al. Intravenous laser blood illumination. Clinical medicine and pharmacology. 2017; 3(1): 21-25. (In Russ). doi: 10.12737/article_59300a8b187f65.72444083.

13. Karabinskaya EV. Application of low-intensity laser blood irradiation (ILBI) in the treatment of various immunopathological conditions. Laser Medicine. 2014; 18(2): 32. (In Russ).

14. Moskvin SV. The effectiveness of laser therapy. V.2. Moscow-Tver: Triada, 2014. 895 p. (In Russ).

15. Machneva TV. Photodynamic mechanism of the therapeutic action of laser and LED radiation [dissertation]. 2016. (In Russ).

16. Pluzhnikov MS, Karpishchenko SA, Ryabova MA. Contact laser surgery. St. Petersburg: Esculap, 2005. 194 p. (In Russ).

For citation

Agaev R.M., Sadyhov F.G., Gardashov N.T. Evaluation of immediate and distant results of treatment of patients with autoimmune thyroiditis. Bulletin of Pirogov National Medical & Surgical Center. 2021;3(16):42-46. (In Russ.) https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2021_16_3_42

DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2021_16_3_42

Авторы

Агаев Р.М., Садыхов Ф.Г., Гардашов Н.Т.

Научный центр хирургии им. Академика М.А.Топчубашова, Баку, Республика Азербайджан

Аннотация

Целью работы является изучение отдаленных результатов лечения больных аутоиммунным тиреоидитом (АИТ) для выбора оптимальной лечебной тактики с учетом особенностей течения заболевания и характера имеющихся осложнений. Изучение отдаленных результатов лечения проведено из 481 больного, лечившегося в клинике у 340 больных АИТ с учетом перенесенных больными различных методов лечения. Были использованы анамнестические, клинические, радиологические, ультразвуковые, рентгенологические, цитологические методы исследования и анкетирование. Использовался разработанный нами специальный опросник. Анкета состояла из 7 групп вопросов, которые позволяли выявлять возможные осложнения оперативного вмешательства и другого примененного метода лечения его недостатки, рецидив заболевания, соблюдение пациентом рекомендаций врача, потребность в заместительной гормональной терапии, а также субъективную оценку пациентом состояния своего здоровья. Анализ проведен путем осмотра пациентов, которые были вызваны в клинику для контроля за их состоянием, а также с помощью опросника, включающего вопросы, о субъективном состоянии пациента, наличия у него жалоб, физического функционирования, общего здоровья, жизнеспособности, психологического здоровья, социального функционирования, состояния трудоспособности. Сроки наблюдения составляли от 1 года до 5лет и более.

Результаты и обсуждение. Разработанный метод лазерной фотодинамической терапии (ФДТ) позволяет осуществить прецизионное воздействие на патологический процесс в щитовидной железе, а в дальнейшем дополнить лечебный эффект поливалентным позитивным воздействием внутривенного лазерного облучения крови низкоинтенсивным лазерным излучением (ВЛОК – НИЛИ), что приводит к раннему купированию признаков воспаления и к снижению рецидива с 45% до 18% при уменьшении фармакологической нагрузки на пациента.

Ключевые слова: аутоиммунный тиреоидит, хирургическое лечение, тиреоидэктомия.

Список литературы

1. Аристархов Р.В. и др. Сравнительные аспекты традиционной терапии и применения лазера для лечения подострого тиреоидита де Кервена // Лазерная медицина. — 2016. — Т.20. — №4. — С.19-24.

2. Кривова В.А. Неинвазивная лазеротерапия в системе реабилитации больных аутоиммунным тиреоидитом: Дисc. … канд. мед. наук. 2010.

3. Валдина Е.А. Заболевания щитовидной железы. — СПб: Питер. — 2001. — 416 С.

4. Wiersinga WM. Clinical Relevance of Environmental Factors in the Pathogenesis of Autoimmune Thyroid Disease. Endocrinol Metab. (Seoul). 2016; 31(2): 213-22.

5. Саприна Т.В. Общие закономерности и особенности дизрегуляции иммунной системы при эндокринных заболеваниях аутоиммунного генеза: Дисс. … докт. мед. наук. Томск; 2014.

6. Kim KW, Park YJ, Kim EH, et al. Elevated risk of papillary thyroid cancer in Korean patients with Hashimoto’s thyroiditis. Head Neck. 2011; 33(5): 691-695.

7. Михайлова С.В., Зыкова Т.А. Аутоиммунные болезни щитовидной железы и репродуктивные нарушения у женщин.// Сибирский Медицинский журнал. — 2013. — №8. — С.26-31.

8. Самсонова А.М., Левин А.В., Гаврилова Н.А. Компьютерная рефлексотерапия в восстановительном лечении пациентов хроническим аутоиммунным тиреоидитом и гипотиреозом // Вестник новых медицинских технологий. — 2016. — №4.

9. Ruggeri RM, Trimarchi F, Giuffrida G, et al. Autoimmune comorbidities in Hashimoto’s thyroiditis: different patterns of association in adulthood and childhood/adolescence. Eur J. Endocrinol. 2017; 176(2): 133-41.

10. Москвин С.В., Хадарцев А.А., Лазерное освечивание крови: основные терапевтические методы (систематический обзор литературы) // Вестник новых медицинских технологий. — 2018. — №1. — С.141-150.

11. Толстых П.И. Теоретические и практические аспекты фотодинамической терапии ран различного генеза. Пролегомены. — Москва: Альтаир, 2012. — С.247-249.

12. Москвин С.В. и др. Внутривенное лазерное освечивание крови // Клиническая медицина и фармакология. — 2017. — Т.3. — №1. — С. 21-25. doi: 10.12737/article_59300a8b187f65.72444083.

13. Карабинская Е.В. Применение низкоинтенсивного лазерного облучения крови (ВЛОК) в лечении различных иммунопатологических состояний // Лазерная медицина. — 2014. — Т.18. — Вып.2. — С.32.

14. Москвин С.В. Эффективность лазерной терапии. Том 2. — Москва-Тверь: Триада, 2014. — 895 С.

15. Мачнева Т.В. Фотодинамический механизм терапевтического действия лазерного и светодиодного излучения: Дисс. … докт. мед. наук. 2016.

16. Плужников М.С., Карпищенко С.А., Рябова М.А. Контактная лазерная хирургия. — С.-Петербург: Эскулап, 2005. — 194 с.

Для цитирования

Агаев Р.М., Садыхов Ф.Г., Гардашов Н.Т. Оценка ближайших и отдаленных результатов лечения больных аутоиммунным тиреоидитом. Вестник НМХЦ им. Н.И. Пирогова. 2021;3(16):42-46. https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2021_16_3_42