DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2021_16_2_72

Authors

Fedzianin S.D.1, Kosinets V.A.1, Khroustalev B.M.2, Minchenya V.T.2, Aliakseyeu Y.H.3, Niss V.S.4, Yatsko A.S.5

1 Vitebsk State Medical University, Vitebsk

2 Belarusian National Technical University, Minsk

3 Science and Technology Park of BNTU «Polytechnic», Minsk

4 Branch of the Belarusian National Technical University «Research and Development Polytechnic Institute», Minsk

5 Vitebsk Regional Clinical Hospital, Vitebsk

Abstract

Backgraund. The problem of treating wounds in the patients with surgical skin and soft tissue infections continues to be relevant at the present time. One of the effective methods of complex treatment is VAС therapy. However, imported devices for VAС therapy are characterized by high cost, which limits the possibility of using the method in domestic health care. It is necessary to develop domestic devices for VAС therapy.

Aims. To develop a apparatus for VAС therapy and evaluate the possibility of its use in the complex treatment of surgical skin and soft tissue infections.

Materials and methods. The device for VAС therapy Impulse KM-1 has been developed. Copyright protected by 2 patents.

As part of a clinical trial, a randomized study was performed in 32 patients with surgical skin and soft tissue infections.

Study design: prospective, simple, controlled, randomized clinical trial in two parallel groups of patients.

The main group consisted of 17 patients (9 women and 8 men) with wound defects after surgical treatment of pyo-inflammatory processes. In the patients of this group VAС therapy was applied using the developed device Impulse KM-1 along with traditional complex treatment. The average age in the sample was 65 [60; 65] years, the area of the wounds is 95,59+36,5 cm2.

The control group consisted of 15 patients (9 men and 6 women) with wound defects after surgical treatment of pyo-inflammatory processes. Patients in this group received traditional complex treatment. The average age in the sample was 61 [58; 70] years, the area of the wounds is 98,8+28,84 cm2.

The area of the wounds was determined by the method of A.N. Lyzikov et al. (2008) and using Adobe Photoshop software (Adobe Systems, USA). Determination of the rate of wound healing was carried out according to the formula of L.N. Popova.

The cytological picture was studied by microscopy of smears-prints from wounds according to M.P. Pokrovskaya and M.S. Makarov (1942).

Results. The device Impulse KM-1 is intended for the treatment of wounds by the method of VAС therapy.

The device includes: an electronic unit with an internal power source, an external battery charge source, a reservoir for collecting of wound discharge, a disposable sterile dressing kit. The set consists of a sponge, a film covering, a tube with a locking head, a tube-connector.

The device is designed for multiple use, provides continuous, alternating and intermittent operation.

The device has established itself as a reliable, simple and easy to use device.

The cost of the Impulse KM-1 apparatus is approximately 2500 $, and the cost of a disposable dressing kit is 40 $.

When using the Impulse KM-1 apparatus in the complex treatment of surgical skin and soft tissue infections, wound cleaning was reduced by 5 days, an earlier appearance of granulations (by 2 days) was noted, the time of epithelial regeneration was reduced (by 2 days), preparation for plastic closure was achieved by 6 days earlier.

Conclusions. The device for VAС therapy Impulse KM-1 has been developed and clinically tested. The developed device is characterized by reliability, simplicity and ease of use. When using the Impulse KM-1 apparatus in the complex treatment of surgical skin and soft tissue infections, a significant reduction in the time of wound treatment is noted.

Keywords: apparatus, surgical infection, VAС therapy.

References

1. Sepsis: klassifikaciya, kliniko-diagnosticheskaya koncepciya i lechenie. Gelfand BR, editor. Moscow: Medicinskoe informacionnoe agentstvo; 2017. (In Russ).

2. Hirurgicheskie infekcii kozhi i myagkih tkanej: Rossijskie nacional'nye rekomendacii. Gelfand BR et al, editors. Moscow: MAI; 2015. (In Russ).

3. Bogdanov SB., Marchenko DN, Polyakov AV, et al. Novye varianty primeneniya vakuumnoj terapii v kombustiologii. Innovacionnaya medicina Kubani. 2020; 17(1): 36–40. (In Russ). doi: 10.35401/2500-0268-2020-17-1-36-40.

4. Goryunov SV, Abramov IS, Chapar'yan BA, et al. Rukovodstvo po lecheniyu ran metodom upravlyaemogo otricatel'nogo davleniya. Moscow: Аprel'; 2013. (In Russ).

5. Chasnojt' AC, Zhilinskij EV, Bondarenko AP. Vybor ranevogo napolnitelya, urovnya otricatel'nogo davleniya i metodiki vakuumnoj terapii ran. Ekstrennaya medicina. 2015; (3): 92–99. (In Russ).

6. Agarwal P, Kukrele R, Sharma D. Vacuum assisted closure (VAC)/negative pressure wound therapy (NPWT) for difficult wounds: а review. J. Clin. Orthop. Trauma. 2019; 10(5): 845–848. doi: 10.1016/j.jcot.2019.06.015.

7. Ahmed Z, Husain P, Nour S, Yee SH. Efficacy of vacuum-assisted closure (VAC) in wound healing. Surgical Science. 2019; 10(6): 173–215. doi: 10.4236/ss.2019.106022.

8. Alga A, Haweizy R, Bashaireh K, et al. Negative pressure wound therapy versus standard treatment in patients with acute conflict-related extremity wounds: a pragmatic, multisite, randomised controlled trial. Lancet Glob. Health. 2020; 8(3): e423–e429. doi: 10.1016/S2214-109X(19)30547-9.

9. Atwood RE, Bradley MJ, Elster EA. Use of negative pressure wound therapy on conflict-related wounds. Lancet Glob. Health. 2020; 8(3): e319–e320. doi: 10.1016/S2214-109X(20)30041-3.

10. Norman G, Goh EL, Dumville JC, et al. Negative pressure wound therapy for surgical wounds healing by primary closure. Cochrane Database Syst. Rev. 2020; (6): Art. no.: CD009261. doi: 10.1002/14651858.CD009261.pub6.

For citation

Fedzianin S.D., Kosinets V.A., Khroustalev B.M., Minchenya V.T., Aliakseyeu Y.H., Niss V.S., Yatsko A.S. Impulse KM-1 vac therapy apparatus in the complex treatment of surgical infections of the skin and soft tissue. Bulletin of Pirogov National Medical & Surgical Center. 2021;2(16):72-76. (In Russ.) https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2021_16_2_72

DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2021_16_2_72

Авторы

Федянин С.Д.1, Косинец В.А.1, Хрусталев Б.М.2, Минченя В.Т.2, Алексеев Ю.Г.3, Нисс В.С.4, Яцко А.С.5

1 Витебский государственный медицинский университет, Витебск, Республика Беларусь

2 Белорусский национальный технический университет, Минск, Республика Беларусь

3 Научно-технологический парк БНТУ «Политехник», Минск, Республика Беларусь

4 Филиал Белорусского национального технического университета «Научно-исследовательский политехнический институт», Минск, Республика Беларусь

5 Витебская областная клиническая больница, Витебск, Республика Беларусь

Аннотация

Обоснование. Проблема лечения ран у пациентов с хирургическими инфекциями кожи и мягких тканей продолжает оставаться актуальной в настоящее время. Одним из эффективных методов комплексного лечении является вакуумная терапия. Однако, импортные аппараты для вакуумной терапии характеризуются высокой стоимостью, что ограничивает возможность применения метода в отечественном здравоохранении. Необходима разработка отечественных аппаратов для вакуумной терапии.

Цель. Разработать аппарат для вакуумной терапии и оценить возможность его использования в комплексном лечении хирургических инфекций кожи и мягких тканей.

Методы. Разработан аппарат для вакуумной терапии Импульс КМ-1. Авторские права защищены 2 патентами.

В рамках клинических испытаний произведено рандомизированное исследование у 32 пациентов с хирургическими инфекциями кожи и мягких тканей.

Дизайн исследования: проспективное простое контролируемое рандомизированное клиническое испытание на двух параллельных группах пациентов.

Основная группа – 17 пациентов (9 женщин и 8 мужчин) с раневыми дефектами после хирургической обработки гнойно-воспалительных процессов. У пациентов данной группы применялась вакуумная терапия с использованием разработанного аппарата Импульс КМ-1 наряду с традиционным комплексным лечением. Средний возраст в выборке составил 65 [60; 65] лет, площадь ран 95,59+36,5 см2 см2.

Контрольная группа – 15 пациентов (9 мужчин и 6 женщин) с раневыми дефектами после хирургической обработки гнойно-воспалительных процессов. Пациенты данной группы получали традиционное комплексное лечение. Средний возраст в выборке составил 61 [58; 70] лет, площадь ран 98,8+28,84 см2.

Площадь ран определяли по методу А.Н. Лызиков и соавторов (2008) и с помощью программного обеспечения Adobe Photoshop (Adobe Systems, США). Определение скорости заживления раны производили по формуле Л.Н. Поповой.

Цитологическую картину изучали путем микроскопии мазков-отпечатков из ран по М.П. Покровской и М.С. Макарову (1942).

Результаты. Аппарат Импульс КМ-1 предназначен для лечения ран методом вакуумной повязки.

В состав аппарата входит: электронный блок с внутренним источником питания, внешний источник заряда аккумуляторной батареи, резервуар для сбора раневого отделяемого, комплект одноразовый перевязочный стерильный. Комплект состоит из губки, пленочного покрытия, трубки с фиксирующейся головкой, трубки-коннектора.

Аппарат предназначен для многократного применения, обеспечивает работу в постоянном, переменном и прерывистом режимах.

Аппарат зарекомендовал себя как прибор надежный, простой и удобный в эксплуатации.

Стоимость аппарата Импульс КМ-1 составляет примерно 2500 долларов США, а комплекта одноразового перевязочного – 40 долларов США.

При применении аппарата Импульс КМ-1 в комплексном лечении хирургических инфекций кожи и мягких тканей на 5 дней сокращалось очищение ран, отмечалось более раннее появление грануляций (на 2 дня), сокращались сроки регенерации эпителия (на 2 дня), подготовка к пластическому закрытию достигалась на 6 дней раньше.

Заключение. Разработан и клинически апробирован аппарат для вакуумной терапии Импульс КМ-1. Разработанный прибор характеризуется надежностью, простотой и удобством в эксплуатации. При применении аппарата Импульс КМ-1 в комплексном лечении хирургических инфекций кожи и мягких тканей отмечено достоверное сокращение сроков лечения ран.

Ключевые слова: аппарат, хирургическая инфекция, вакуумная терапия.

Список литературы

1. Сепсис: классификация, клинико-диагностическая концепция и лечение / Под ред. Гельфанда Б.Р. — М.: Медицинское информационное агентство, 2017.

2. Хирургические инфекции кожи и мягких тканей: Российские национальные рекомендации / Под ред. Гельфанда Б.Р. и соавт. М.: Изд-во МАИ, 2015.

3. Богданов С.Б., Марченко Д.Н., Поляков А.В., и др. Новые варианты применения вакуумной терапии в комбустиологии // Инновационная медицина Кубани. — 2020. — Т. 17. — № 1. — С. 36-40. doi: 10.35401/2500-0268-2020-17-1-36-40.

4. Горюнов С.В., Абрамов И.С., Чапарьян Б.А., и др. Руководство по лечению ран методом управляемого отрицательного давления. — М.: Апрель, 2013.

5. Часнойть А.Ч., Жилинский Е.В., Бондаренко А.П. Выбор раневого наполнителя, уровня отрицательного давления и методики вакуумной терапии ран // Экстренная медицина. — 2015. — № 3. — С. 92-99.

6. Agarwal P, Kukrele R, Sharma D. Vacuum assisted closure (VAC)/negative pressure wound therapy (NPWT) for difficult wounds: а review. J. Clin. Orthop. Trauma. 2019; 10(5): 845–848. doi: 10.1016/j.jcot.2019.06.015.

7. Ahmed Z, Husain P, Nour S, Yee SH. Efficacy of vacuum-assisted closure (VAC) in wound healing. Surgical Science. 2019; 10(6): 173–215. doi: 10.4236/ss.2019.106022.

8. Alga A, Haweizy R, Bashaireh K, et al. Negative pressure wound therapy versus standard treatment in patients with acute conflict-related extremity wounds: a pragmatic, multisite, randomised controlled trial. Lancet Glob. Health. 2020; 8(3): e423–e429. doi: 10.1016/S2214-109X(19)30547-9.

9. Atwood RE, Bradley MJ, Elster EA. Use of negative pressure wound therapy on conflict-related wounds. Lancet Glob. Health. 2020; 8(3): e319–e320. doi: 10.1016/S2214-109X(20)30041-3.

10. Norman G, Goh EL, Dumville JC, et al. Negative pressure wound therapy for surgical wounds healing by primary closure. Cochrane Database Syst. Rev. 2020; (6): Art. no.: CD009261. doi: 10.1002/14651858.CD009261.pub6.

Для цитирования

Федянин С.Д., Косинец В.А., Хрусталев Б.М., Минченя В.Т., Алексеев Ю.Г., Нисс В.С., Яцко А.С. Применение аппарата для вакуумной терапии Импульс КМ-1 в комплексном лечении хирургических инфекций кожи и мягких тканей. Вестник НМХЦ им. Н.И. Пирогова. 2021;2(16):72-76. https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2021_16_2_72