DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_78

Authors

Bazilevich A.V.1, Nelasov N.Yu.1, Sidorov R.V.1, Doltmurzieva N.S.1, Borshchev G.G.2, Pospelov D.Yu.1, Ovrulova M.M.1

1 Rostov State Medical University, Rostov-on-Don

2 Pirogov National Medical and Surgical Center, Moscow

Abstract

Coronary heart disease (CHD), as the leading cause of death in the world for several decades, it is still relevant in the development of new methods of diagnosis and treatment in the study of both of its treatment and research methods. Cardiac surgery is the main method of treatment, so it is necessary to develop the optimal methods of preoperative myocardial functional diagnostics to get information about the need for surgical intervention and evaluation of it’s results. Nowadays various echocardiographic techniques can be used for identifying heart diseases. Standard echocardiographic exam or stress-echo using the apical position of the probe and utilization of tissue Doppler mode have a number of limitations associated with the peculiarities of assessing the mechanics of the heart muscle and the inevitable loss of information about some segments of the myocardium. The speckle-tracking echocardiography technology allows the most accurate estimation of both early ischemic changes and the viability of individual myocardial segments after a heart attack. Currently, 2D and 3D spackle-tracking echocardiography successfully complements stress echocardiography for more objective and accurate detection of viable heart muscle fibers. This review provides a definition of the speckle-tracking echocardiography concept, gives its main characteristics, as well as the advantages and disadvantages of this research method.

Keywords: echocardiography, speckle-tracking echocardiography, coronary heart disease, coronary artery bypass.

References

1. 2018 ESC/EACTS guidelines on myocardial revascularization. Russian Journal of Cardiology. 2019; (8): 151-226. (In Russ).

2. Sudoł-Szopińska I, Martinoli C, Panas-Goworska M. History Page: Leaders in MSK Radiology Karl Dussik, 1908-1968: Pioneer of MSK Ultrasonography. Semin Musculoskelet Radiol. 2021 Feb; 25(1): 184-185. doi: 10.1055/s-0040-1722207.

3. Belenkov YuN. Echocardiology: As it started (By 30th of the first echocardiology reserch in Russia). Atmosphere. News of cardiology. 2003; 3: 2-5. (In Russ).

4. Academician Yuriy Nikitich Belenkov is 65 y.o. Rational pharmacotherapy in cardiology. 2013; 9(1): 103-104. (In Russ).

5. Heimdal A., Stoylen A., Torp H., Skjaerpe T. Real-time strain rate imaging of the left ventricle by ultrasound. J. Am. Soc. Echocar-diogr. 1998; 11: 1013-9. doi: 10.1016/s0894-7317(98)70151-8.

6. Cameli M, Mandoli GE, Sciaccaluga C, Mondillo S. More than 10 years of speckle tracking echocardiography: Still a novel technique or a definite tool for clinical practice? Echocardiography. 2019; 36(5): 958-970. doi: 10.1111/echo.14339.

7. Wu M, Awasthi N, Rad NM, Pluim JPW, Lopata RGP. Advanced Ultrasound and Photoacoustic Imaging in Cardiology. Sensors (Basel). 2021; 21(23): 7947. doi: 10.3390/s21237947.

8. Mandoli GE, Pastore MC, Vasilijevaite K, Cameli P, D’Ascenzi F, Focardi M, Mondillo S, Cameli M. Speckle tracking stress echocardiography: A valuable diagnostic technique or a burden for everyday practice? Echocardiography. 2020 Dec; 37(12): 2123-2129. doi: 10.1111/echo.14894.

9. Nikiforov VS, Nikishchenkova IV. Modern Possibilities of Speckle Tracking Echocardiography in Clinical Practice. Rational Pharmacotherapy in Cardiology. 2017; 13(2): 248-255. (In Russ). doi: 10.20996/1819-6446-2017-13-2-248-255.

10. Sohibnazarova VKh, Saidova MA, Tereshenko SN. Application of new echocardiography technologies of non-doppler myocardial images in 2D and 3D modes in patients with chronic heart failure with preserved and reduced ejection fraction. Eurasian heart journal. 2017; 2: 42-47. (In Russ).

11. Muhametgareeva AV, Kashtalap VV, Molchanov AN, et al. The possibility to use ultrasound estimation of left ventricle strain in cardiology. Ulyanovsk medical and biology journal. 2020; 3: 28-43. (In Russ). doi 10.34014/2227-1848-2020-3-28-43.

12. Gritsenko OV, Chumakova GA, Trubina EV. Features of speckle tracking echocardiography for diagnosis of myocardial dysfunction. Cardiosomatics. 2021; 12(1): 5-10. (In Russ). doi: 10.26442/ 22217185.2021.1.200756.

13. Saidova MA, Sokhibnazarova VH, Avalyan AA. Comparative evaluation of speckle tracking echocardiography technologies in two-dimensional and three-dimensional modes in patients with chronic heart failure with preserved and reduced systolic function of the left ventricle. Vestnik of Cardiology 2020; 1: 64-71. (In Russ). doi: 10.36396/MS.2020.16.1.009.

14. Babkina TM, Smirnova AS. Diagnostic possibilities of echocardiography using the technique of speckle tracking imaging in ischemic heart disease. Klin. med. 2018; 96(9): 791-795. (In Russ). doi: 10.18821/0023-2149-2018-96-9-791-795.

15. Moustafa S, Elrabat K, Swailem F, Galal A. The correlation between speckle tracking echocardiography and coronary artery disease in patients with suspected stable angina pectoris. Indian Heart J. 2018; 70(3): 379-86.

16. Bakhoum SWG, Taha HS, Abdelmonem YY, Fahim MAS. Value of resting myocardial deformation assessment by two dimensional speckle tracking echocardiography to predict the presence, extent and localization of coronary artery affection in patients with suspected stable coronary artery disease . Egypt. Heart J. 2016; 68: 171-9.

17. Caspar T, Samet H, Ohana M, Germain P, Ghannudi S, Talha S, et al. Longitudinal 2D strain can help diagnose coronary artery disease in patients with suspected non-ST-elevation acute coronary syndrome but apparent normal global and segmental systolic function Int. J. Cardiol. 2017; 236: 91-4.

18. Nelasov NJ, Pomortsev AV, Arzumanjan EA, et al. Detection of symptom-related coronary arteries in patients with coronary artery disease using real-time three-dimensional stress echocardiography with adenosine triphosphate. Innovative Medicine of Kuban. 2021; (4): 26-32. (In Russ). doi: 10.35401/2500-0268-2021-24-4-26-32.

19. Munk K, Andersen NH, Terkelsen CJ, Bibby BM, Johnsen SP, B0tker HE, et al. Global left ventricular longitudinal systolic strain for early risk assessment in patients with acute myocardial infarction treated with primary percutaneous intervention. J. Am. Soc. Echocar-diogr. 2012; 25(6): 644-51.

20. Bergerot C, Mewton N, Lacote-Roiron C, Ernande L, Ovize M, Croisille P, et al. Influence of microvascular obstruction on regional myocardial deformation in the acute phase of myocardial infarction: a speckle-tracking echocardiography study J. Am. Soc. Echocar-diogr. 2014; 27(1): 93-100.

21. Pavlyukova YeN, Yegorova VYu. Аnalysis of myocardial deformation in the strain and strain rate regimens during stress-echocardiography in dependence on coronary artery stenosis grade. Siberian J. of clinical and experimental medicine. 2008; 4(2): 7-10. (In Russ).

22. Mondillo S, Galderisi M, Mele D, et al. Echocardiography Study Group Of The Italian Society Of Cardiology. Speckle-tracking echocardiography: a new technique for assessing myocardial function. J Ultrasound Med. 2011; 30(1): 71-83.

23. Kosheleva NA, Meldina YuN, Rebrov AP. The spekl-treking predictive value of the echocardiography at the acute myocardial infarction. Archive of the internal medicine. 2016; 5(31): 19-22. (In Russ). doi: 10.20514/2226-6704-2016-6-5-19-22.

For citation

Bazilevich A.V., Nelasov N.Yu., Sidorov R.V., Doltmurzieva N.S., Borshchev G.G., Pospelov D.Yu., Ovrulova M.M. Application of novel sonographic technologies in coronary surgery. Bulletin of Pirogov National Medical & Surgical Center. 2022;2(17):78-81. (In Russ.) https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_78

DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_78

Авторы

Базилевич А.В.1, Неласов Н.Ю.1, Сидоров Р.В.1, Долтмурзиева Н.С.1, Борщев Г.Г.2, Поспелов Д.Ю.1, Оврулова М.М.1

1 ФГБОУ ВО «Ростовский государственный медицинский университет», Ростов-на-Дону

2 ФГБУ «Национальный медико-хирургический Центр им. Н.И. Пирогова», Москва

Аннотация

Ишемическая болезнь сердца (ИБС), как ведущая причина смертности в мире уже на протяжении нескольких десятилетий, не теряет актуальности в изучении как методов ее лечения, так и методов исследования. Хирургическое лечение в настоящее время остается ведущим, что диктует выработку оптимальных методов диагностики состояния сердечной мышцы как перед операцией, для решения вопроса об объеме вмешательства, так и после — для контроля эффективности лечения. Одним из таких методов является эхокардиография. На сегодняшний день существует несколько подходов к проведению ультразвуковой диагностики заболеваний сердца. Стандартное эхокардиографическое исследование, либо стресс-эхокардиография, с использованием апикального расположения датчика и применения тканевого допплеровского режима имеют ряд ограничений, связанных с особенностями оценки механики сердечной мышцы и неизбежной потерей информации об отдельных сегментах миокарда. В то же время технология speckle-tracking эхокардиографии (оценка деформации миокарда) позволяет с большей точностью и простотой оценивать как ранние ишемические изменения, так и жизнеспособность отдельных сегментов миокарда уже после перенесенного инфаркта. В настоящее время методы 2D и 3D spackle-tracking эхокардиографии успешно дополняют стресс-эхокардиографию для более объективного и точного выявления жизнеспособных волокон сердечной мышцы. В данном обзоре представлено определение понятия speckle-tracking эхокардиографии, даны ее основные характеристики, а также преимущества и недостатки данного метода исследования.

Ключевые слова: эхокардиохрафия, speckle-tracking эхокардиография, ишемическая болезнь сердца, коронарное шунтирование.

Список литературы

1. Рекомендации ESC/EACTS по реваскуляризации миокарда 2018 // Российский кардиологический журнал. — 2019. — №8. — С.151-226.

2. Sudoł-Szopińska I, Martinoli C, Panas-Goworska M. History Page: Leaders in MSK Radiology Karl Dussik, 1908-1968: Pioneer of MSK Ultrasonography. Semin Musculoskelet Radiol. 2021 Feb; 25(1): 184-185. doi: 10.1055/s-0040-1722207.

3. Беленков Ю.Н. Эхокардиография. Как все начиналось (К тридцатилетию первого в России эхокардиографического исследования) // Атмосфера. Новости кардиологии. — 2003. — №3.

4. Академику Юрию Никитичу Беленкову 65 лет // РФК. — 2013. — №1.

5. Heimdal A., Stoylen A., Torp H., Skjaerpe T. Real-time strain rate imaging of the left ventricle by ultrasound. J. Am. Soc. Echocar-diogr. 1998; 11: 1013-9. doi: 10.1016/s0894-7317(98)70151-8.

6. Cameli M, Mandoli GE, Sciaccaluga C, Mondillo S. More than 10 years of speckle tracking echocardiography: Still a novel technique or a definite tool for clinical practice? Echocardiography. 2019; 36(5): 958-970. doi: 10.1111/echo.14339.

7. Wu M, Awasthi N, Rad NM, Pluim JPW, Lopata RGP. Advanced Ultrasound and Photoacoustic Imaging in Cardiology. Sensors (Basel). 2021; 21(23): 7947. doi: 10.3390/s21237947.

8. Mandoli GE, Pastore MC, Vasilijevaite K, Cameli P, D’Ascenzi F, Focardi M, Mondillo S, Cameli M. Speckle tracking stress echocardiography: A valuable diagnostic technique or a burden for everyday practice? Echocardiography. 2020 Dec; 37(12): 2123-2129. doi: 10.1111/echo.14894.

9. Никифоров В.С., Никищенкова Ю.В. Cовременные возможности speckle tracking эхокардиографиии в клинической практике // Рациональная Фармакотерапия в Кардиологии. —2017. — №13(2). — С.248-255. doi: 10.20996/1819-6446-2017-13-2-248-255.

10. Сохибназарова В.Х., Саидова М.А., Терещенко С.Н. Применение новых эхокардиографических технологий недопплеровского изображения миокарда в двумерном и трехмерном режимах у больных хсн с сохранной и сниженной фракцией выброса левого желудочка // Евразийский кардиологический журнал. — 2017. — №2. — С.42-47.

11. Мухаметгареева А.В., Кашталап В.В., Молчанов А.Н. и др. Возможности использования ультразвуковой оценки деформации миокарда левого желудочка в кардиологии // Ульяновский медико-биологический журнал. —2020. — №3. — С.28-43. doi 10.34014/2227-1848-2020-3-28-43.

12. Гриценко О.В., Чумакова Г.А., Трубина Е.В. Возможности speckle tracking-эхокардиографии для диагностики дисфункции миокарда // CardioСоматика. — 2021. — №12(1). — С.5-10. doi: 10.26442/ 22217185.2021.1.200756.

13. Саидова М.А., Сохибназарова В.Х., Авалян А.А., и др. Сравнительная оценка применения технологий спекл-трекинг эхокардиографии в двухмерном и трехмерном режимах у больных с хронической сердечной недостаточностью с сохранной и сниженной систолической функцией левого желудочка // Кардиологический вестник. — 2020. — №1. — С.64-71. doi: 10.36396/MS.2020.16.1.009.

14. Бабкина Т.М., Смирнова А.С. Диагностические возможности эхокардиографии с использованием методики speckle tracking imaging при ишемической болезни сердца // Клин. мед. — 2018. — №96(9). — С.791-795. doi: 10.18821/0023-2149-2018-96-9-791-795.

15. Moustafa S, Elrabat K, Swailem F, Galal A. The correlation between speckle tracking echocardiography and coronary artery disease in patients with suspected stable angina pectoris. Indian Heart J. 2018; 70(3): 379-86.

16. Bakhoum SWG, Taha HS, Abdelmonem YY, Fahim MAS. Value of resting myocardial deformation assessment by two dimensional speckle tracking echocardiography to predict the presence, extent and localization of coronary artery affection in patients with suspected stable coronary artery disease . Egypt. Heart J. 2016; 68: 171-9.

17. Caspar T, Samet H, Ohana M, Germain P, Ghannudi S, Talha S, et al. Longitudinal 2D strain can help diagnose coronary artery disease in patients with suspected non-ST-elevation acute coronary syndrome but apparent normal global and segmental systolic function Int. J. Cardiol. 2017; 236: 91-4.

18. Неласов Н.Ю., Поморцев А.В., Арзуманян Э.А., и др. Выявление симптом-связанных коронарных артерий у больных ИБС с помощью трехмерной стресс-эхокардиографии с аденозинтрифосфатом // Инновационная медицина Кубани. — 2021. — №4(24). — С.26-32. doi: 10.35401/2500-0268-2021-24-4-26-32.

19. Munk K, Andersen NH, Terkelsen CJ, Bibby BM, Johnsen SP, B0tker HE, et al. Global left ventricular longitudinal systolic strain for early risk assessment in patients with acute myocardial infarction treated with primary percutaneous intervention. J. Am. Soc. Echocar-diogr. 2012; 25(6): 644-51.

20. Bergerot C, Mewton N, Lacote-Roiron C, Ernande L, Ovize M, Croisille P, et al. Influence of microvascular obstruction on regional myocardial deformation in the acute phase of myocardial infarction: a speckle-tracking echocardiography study J. Am. Soc. Echocar-diogr. 2014; 27(1): 93-100.

21. Павлюкова Е.Н., Егорова В.Ю. Анализ деформации миокарда в режиме Strain и Strain Rate при стресс-эхокардиографии с добутамином в зависимости от степени стеноза коронарных артерий // СМЖ. — 2008. — №4-2. — С.7-10.

22. Mondillo S, Galderisi M, Mele D, et al. Echocardiography Study Group Of The Italian Society Of Cardiology. Speckle-tracking echocardiography: a new technique for assessing myocardial function. J Ultrasound Med. 2011; 30(1): 71-83.

23. Кошелева Н.А., Мельдина Ю.Н., Ребров А.П. Прогностическое значение спекл-трекинг эхокардиографии при остром инфаркте миокарда // Архивъ внутренней медицины. — 2016. — №5(31). — С.19-22. doi: 10.20514/2226-6704-2016-6-5-19-22.

Для цитирования

Базилевич А.В., Неласов Н.Ю., Сидоров Р.В., Долтмурзиева Н.С., Борщев Г.Г., Поспелов Д.Ю., Оврулова М.М. Современные возможности эхокардиографии при хирургическом лечении больных ИБС. Вестник НМХЦ им. Н.И. Пирогова. 2022;2(17):78-81. https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_78