DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_69

Authors

Chumak B.A., Dydyshko V.T., Yakovlev V.V., Barsukov A.V., Serdyukov D.Yu., Yakovlev V.А.

S.M. Kirov Military medical academy, St. Petersburg

Abstract

Arterial hypertension (AH) and its complications occupy a leading position in the structure of mortality and disability. Infectious-inflammatory factors, as well as related diseases and conditions, are important additional risk factors for the formation of AH and atherosclerosis-associated pathology.

Aim. To examine the role of infectious and inflammatory risk factors, concomitant diseases and states in the formation of AH in males of young and middle-aged age with low and medium cardiovascular risk, calculated on the Framingham scale.

Material and methods. 436 servicemen aged 30–50 years without clinically significant pathology were examined. The study participants were divided into 2 cohorts based on the Framingham Risk scale: 203 people with a low risk of cardiovascular diseases (CVD) and 233 — with an middle risk. Each of the cohort, depending on the office level of blood pressure (BP), was divided into 2 subgroups: 1st subgroup with BP 120–139 and / or 80–89 mm Hg, 2nd subgroup — with AH 1st degree (BP 140–159 and / or 90–99 mm Hg).

Results. In the subgroups of males with hypertension, obesity and burdened heredity in CVD were diagnosed. The connection of the deterioration of well-being in certain seasons of the year was significantly more often traced in persons with a middle (but not low) risk of CVD, especially with the presence of AH (p <0.01). A concomitant pathology with an infectious-inflammatory component (fatty hepatosis, gall-eyed disease, ulcerative disease, urolithiasis) (p>0.05) was observed. Persons with AH and the middle risk of CVD were significantly more often observed hypertrophy of the left ventricle (LV) and sinus tachycardia. In males without AH and with a low risk of CVD, an odontogenic infection prevailed and the nazo-faringeal infection compared with the surveyed persons with the middle risk (p<0.01). Acute respiratory infections were recorded with the same frequency in all groups of surveyed (p>0.05). Direct reliable bonds are established between the frequency of colds and age, a fraction of the emission of the LV, the final systolic volume of the LV, the heart rate and the level of systolic BP (p<0.05), which were more often observed in individuals with AH and the middle risk of CVD. Patients with AH revealed reliable direct links for the presence of foci of chronic infection with age and heart rate (p<0.05).

Conclusion. Males at the age of 30–50 years without clinically significant pathology have a variety of risk factors, indicating the preclinical stage of the formation of AH, among which chronic foci of infection are often found, recurrent diseases in history, communication with the season of the year and dislypidemia. Males with an middle age risk of CVD and AH 1 degree have closer correlations of clinical and anamnestic, metabolic and structural and functional cardiovascular indicators compared to low-risk males and AH 1 degree, as well as compared to people without AH having both low and middle cardiovascular risks in the Framingham scale.

Keywords: young and middle age, servicemen, prehypertension, arterial hypertension, low and middle cardiovascular risk according to the Framingham risk scale, infectious and inflammatory risk factors, comorbidities and conditions.

References

1. Cardiovascular prevention 2017. National guidelines. Russian Journal of Cardiology. 2018; (6): 7-122. (In Russ). doi:10.15829/1560-4071-2018-6-7-122.

2. Benjamin EJ, Muntner P, Alonso A, et al. Heart Disease and Stroke Statistics–2019 Update: A Report from the American Heart Association. Circulation. 2019; 139(10): e56-e528. doi: 10.1161/CIR.0000000000000659.

3. Piepoli MF, Hoes AW, Agewall S, et al. 2016 European Guidelines on cardiovascular disease prevention in clinical practice: The Sixth Joint Task Force of the European Society of Cardiology and Other Societies on Cardiovascular Disease Prevention in Clinical Practice (constituted by representatives of 10 societies and by invited experts). Developed with the special contribution of the European Association for Cardiovascular Prevention & Rehabilitation (EACPR). Eur Heart J. 2016 Aug 1; 37(29): 2315-2381. doi:10.1093/eurheartj/ehw106.

4. Erina AM, Boyarinova MA, Moguchaya EV, et al. Markers of vascular damage depending on the blood pressure level: data of the population study ESSE-RF. Russian Journal of Cardiology. 2020; 25(6): 24-30. (In Russ). doi:10.15829/ 1560-4071-2020-3652.

5. Ametov AS, Pashkova EYu, Ramazanova ZD, et al. Obesity as a non-infectious epidemic of the XXI century. Modern ideas about the pathogenesis, risks and approaches to pharmacotherapy. Endokrinologiya: novosti, mneniya, obuchenie [Endocrinology: News, Opinions, Training. 2019; 8(2): 57-66. (In Russ). doi: 10.24411/2304-9529-2019-12007.

6. Balanova YuA, Imaeva AE, Kontsevaya AV, et al. Epidemiological monitoring of risk factors for chronic non-communicable diseases in practical health care at the regional level. Methodological recommendations. Boytsov SA, editor. Moscow; 2016. 111 p. (In Russ). doi: 10.17116/ profmed2016metod01.

7. Kryukov EV, Potekhin NP, Fursov AN, et al. Comparative characteristics of individuals with high normal blood pressure according to the carotid intima-media values. Arterial’naya Gipertenziya = Arterial Hypertension. 2016; 22(1): 41–51. (In Russ). doi: 10.18705/1607-419X-2016-22-1-41-51.

8. D’Agostino RB, Vasan RS, Pencina MJ, et al. General cardiovascular risk profile for use in primary care: the Framingham Heart Study. Circulation. 2008; 117(6): 743-53. doi: 10.1161/CIRCULATIONAHA.107.699579.

9. Gay IC, Tran DT, Cavender AC, et al. The effect of periodontal therapy on glycemic control in a hispanic population with type 2 diabetes: a randomized controlled trial. J. Clin. Periodontol. 2014; 41(7): 673-80. doi: 10.1111/jcpe.12268.

10. Evstifeeva SE, Shalnova SA, Kutsenko VA, et al. Association of high-sensitivity C-reactive protein with fatal and non-fatal cardiovascular events in working-age people: data from the ESSE-RF study. Russian Journal of Cardiology. 2021; 26(5): 4399. (In Russ). doi:10.15829/1560-4071-2021-4399.

11. Shalnova SA, Zhukova VA, Metelskaya VA, et al. Association between C-reactive protein and blood pressure in a cohort of elderly Muscovites: epidemiological study data. Cardiovascular Therapy and Prevention. 2012; 11(4): 65-69. (In Russ). doi:10.15829/1728-8800-2012-4-65-69.

12. Erina AM, Boyarinova MA, Moguchaya EV, et al. Hormonal determinants of prehypertension in a random sample of St. Petersburg residents: data from the ESSE-RF study. Russian Journal of Cardiology. 2021; 26(5): 4381. (In Russ). doi:10.15829/1560-4071-2021-4381.

13. Ridker PM, Rifai N, Stampfer MJ, et al. Plasma concentration of interleukin-6 and the risk of future myocardial infarction among apparently healthy men // Circulation. 2000; 101(15): 1767-72. doi: 10.1161/ 01.cir.101.15.1767.

14. Kim MJ, Lim NK, Choi SJ, et al. Hypertension is an independent risk factor for type 2 diabetes: the Korean genome and epidemiology study. Hypertens Res. 2015; 38(11): 783-9. doi: 10.1038/hr.2015.72.

15. Chobanian AV, Bakris GL, Black HR, et al. Seventh report of the Joint National Committee on Prevention, Detection, Evaluation, and Treatment of High Blood Pressure. Hypertension. 2003; 42(6): 1206-52. doi: 10.1161/01.HYP.0000107251.49515.c2.

16. Shurygin DYa, Vyazickij PO, Sergeev AI. Khronicheski tonzillit i neirotsirkulatornaya distoniya po gipertonicheskomy tipy. Voenno-meditsinski jurnal. 1974; 9: 40-43. (In Russ).

17. Dietrich T, Sharma P, Walter C, et al. The epidemiological evidence behind the association between periodontitis and incident atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease. J. Clin. Periodontol. 2013; 40(14): 70-84. doi: 10.1111/ jcpe.12062.

18. Winning L, Patterson CC, Linden K, et al. Periodontitis and risk of prevalent and incident coronary heart disease events. J. Clin. Periodontol. 2020; 47 (12): 1446-1456. doi: 10.1111/jcpe.13377.

19. Senenko AN. Serdсe i ochagovaya infekсiya. Leningrad: Mediсina; 1973. (In Russ).

20. Garrido M, Cardenas AM, Astorga J, et al. Elevated systemic inflammatory burden and cardiovascular risk in young adults with endodontic apical lesions/ J. Endod. 2019; 45(2): 111-115. doi:10.1016/j.joen.2018.11.014.

21. Pietropaoli D, Del Pinto R, Ferri C, et al. Association between periodontal inflammation and hypertension using periodontal inflamed surface area and bleeding on probing. J. Clin. Periodontol. 2020; 47(2): 160-172. doi: 10.1111/jcpe.13216.

22. Gordon JH, LaMonte MJ, Genco RJ, et al. Association of clinical measures of periodontal disease with blood pressure and hypertension among postmenopausal women. J. Periodontol. 2018; 89(10): 1193-1202. doi: 10.1002/JPER.17-0562.

23. Gafarov VV, Gromova EA, Panov DO, et al. Risk of arterial hypertension and work-related stress in the population aged 25–64 in Russia/Siberia (WHO-MONICA psychosocial program). International Heart and Vascular Disease Journal. 2020; 8(26): 3-10. (In Russ.) doi: 10.15829/2311-1623-8-26.

For citation

Chumak B.A., Dydyshko V.T., Yakovlev V.V., Barsukov A.V., Serdyukov D.Yu., Yakovlev V.А. The role of concomitant diseases and their infectious and inflammatory factors in the formation of arterial hypertension in young and middle-aged men. Bulletin of Pirogov National Medical & Surgical Center. 2022;2(17):69-74. (In Russ.) https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_69

DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_69

Авторы

Чумак Б.А., Дыдышко В.Т., Яковлев В.В., Барсуков А.В., Сердюков Д.Ю., Яковлев В.А.

ФГБВОУ ВО «Военно-медицинская академия им. С.М. Кирова», Санкт-Петербург

Аннотация

Гипертоническая болезнь (ГБ) и ее осложнения занимают лидирующие позиции в структуре смертности и инвалидизации населения. Инфекционно-воспалительные факторы, а также сопутствующие заболевания и состояния являются важными дополнительными факторами риска формирования артериальной гипертензии (АГ) и атеросклероз-ассоциированной патологии.

Цель. Изучить роль инфекционно-воспалительных факторов риска, сопутствующих заболеваний и состояний в формировании АГ у мужчин молодого и среднего возраста с низким и средним кардиоваскулярным риском, рассчитанным по Фрамингемской шкале.

Материал и методы. Обследовали 436 военнослужащих-мужчин в возрасте 30–50 лет без клинически значимой патологии. Участников исследования разделили на 2 когорты на основе Фрамингемской шкалы риска: 203 человека с низким риском сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний (ССЗ) и 233 — со средним риском. В дальнейшем каждая из когорт в зависимости от офисного уровня артериального давления (АД) была разделена на 2 подгруппы: 1-я подгруппа с АД 120–139 и/или 80–89 мм рт. ст., 2-я подгруппа — с АГ 1-й степени (АД 140–159 и/или 90–99 мм рт. ст.).

Результаты. В подгруппах мужчин с АГ чаще диагностировалось ожирение и отягощенная наследственность по ССЗ. Связь ухудшения самочувствия в определённые сезоны года достоверно чаще прослеживалась у лиц со средним (но не с низким) риском ССЗ, особенно при наличии АГ (р<0,01). У обследованных с АГ чаще наблюдалась сопутствующая патология с инфекционно-воспалительным компонентом (жировой гепатоз, желчнокаменная болезнь, язвенная болезнь, мочекаменная болезнь) (р>0,05). У лиц с АГ и средним риском ССЗ достоверно чаще наблюдались гипертрофия левого желудочка (ЛЖ) и синусовая тахикардия. У мужчин без АГ и с АГ с низким риском ССЗ преобладала одонтогенная инфекция и инфекция ЛОР-органов по сравнению с обследованными лицами со средним риском (Р<0,01). Острые респираторные инфекции регистрировались с одинаковой частотой во всех группах обследованных (Р>0,05). Установлены прямые достоверные связи между частотой простудных заболеваний и возрастом, фракцией выброса ЛЖ, конечным систолическим объемом ЛЖ, частотой сердечных сокращений (ЧСС) и уровнем систолического АД (Р<0,05), которые чаще наблюдались у лиц с АГ и средним риском ССЗ. У пациентов с АГ выявлены достоверные прямые связи наличия очагов хронической инфекции с возрастом и ЧСС (Р<0,05).

Заключение. Мужчины в возрасте 30–50 лет без клинически значимой патологии имеют разнообразные факторы риска, свидетельствующие о доклиническом этапе формирования ГБ, среди которых часто встречаются хронические очаги инфекции, рецидивирующие простудные заболевания в анамнезе, связь с сезоном года и дислипидемия. Мужчины со средним риском ССЗ и АГ 1 степени имеют более тесные корреляционные взаимосвязи клинико-анамнестических, обменно-метаболических и структурно-функциональных сердечно-сосудистых показателей по сравнению с мужчинами с низким риском и АГ 1 степени, а также по сравнению с субъектами без АГ, имеющими как низкий, так и средний кардиоваскулярный риск по Фрамингемской шкале.

Ключевые слова: молодой и средний возраст, военнослужащие-мужчины, прегипертензия, артериальная гипертензия, низкий и средний риск по Фрамингемской шкале суммарного сердечно-сосудистого риска, инфекционно-воспалительные факторы риска, сопутствующие заболевания и состояния.

Список литературы

1. Кардиоваскулярная профилактика 2017. Российские национальные рекомендации // Российский кардиологический журнал. — 2018. — Т.23. — №6. — С.7-122. doi:10.15829/1560-4071-2018-6-7-122.

2. Benjamin EJ, Muntner P, Alonso A, et al. Heart Disease and Stroke Statistics–2019 Update: A Report from the American Heart Association. Circulation. 2019; 139(10): e56-e528. doi: 10.1161/CIR.0000000000000659.

3. Piepoli MF, Hoes AW, Agewall S, et al. 2016 European Guidelines on cardiovascular disease prevention in clinical practice: The Sixth Joint Task Force of the European Society of Cardiology and Other Societies on Cardiovascular Disease Prevention in Clinical Practice (constituted by representatives of 10 societies and by invited experts). Developed with the special contribution of the European Association for Cardiovascular Prevention & Rehabilitation (EACPR). Eur Heart J. 2016 Aug 1; 37(29): 2315-2381. doi:10.1093/eurheartj/ehw106.

4. Ерина А.М., Бояринова М.А., Могучая Е.В. и др. Маркеры поражения сосудов в зависимости от уровня артериального давления в популяционной выборке (по материалам ЭССЕ-РФ) // Российский кардиологический журнал. — 2020. — Т.25. — №6. — С.24-30. doi:10.15829/ 1560-4071-2020-3652.

5. Аметов А.С., Пашкова Е.Ю., Рамазанова З.Д. и др. Ожирение как неинфекционная эпидемия XXI века. Современные представления о патогенезе, рисках и подходах к фармакотерапии // Эндокринология: новости, мнения, обучение. — 2019. — Т.8. — №2. — С.57-66. doi: 10.24411/2304-9529-2019-12007.

6. Баланова Ю.А., Имаева А.Э., Концевая А.В. и др. Эпидемиологический мониторинг факторов риска хронических неинфекционных заболеваний в практическом здравоохранении на региональном уровне. Методические рекомендации под редакцией С.А. Бойцова. — М., 2016. — 111 с. doi: 10.17116/ profmed2016metod01.

7. Крюков Е.В., Потехин Н.П., Фурсов А.Н. и др. Сравнительная характеристика лиц с высоким нормальным уровнем артериального давления в зависимости от размеров комплекса «интима-медиа» сонных артерий // Артериальная гипертензия. — 2016. — Т.22. — №1. — С.41-51. doi: 10.18705/1607-419X-2016-22-1-41-51.

8. D’Agostino RB, Vasan RS, Pencina MJ, et al. General cardiovascular risk profile for use in primary care: the Framingham Heart Study. Circulation. 2008; 117(6): 743-53. doi: 10.1161/CIRCULATIONAHA.107.699579.

9. Gay IC, Tran DT, Cavender AC, et al. The effect of periodontal therapy on glycemic control in a hispanic population with type 2 diabetes: a randomized controlled trial. J. Clin. Periodontol. 2014; 41(7): 673-80. doi: 10.1111/jcpe.12268.

10. Евстифеева С.Е., Шальнова С.А., Куценко В.А. и др. Связь высокочувствительного С-реактивного белка с фатальными и нефатальными сердечно-сосудистыми событиями у лиц трудоспособного возраста (данные проспективного исследования ЭССЕ-РФ) // Российский кардиологический журнал. — 2021. — Т.26. — №5. — С.74-80. doi:10.15829/1560-4071-2021-4399.

11. Шальнова С.А., Жукова В.А., Метельская В.А. и др. Ассоциации между С-реактивным белком и артериальным давлением в когорте пожилых москвичей (эпидемиологическое исследование) // Кардиоваскулярная терапия и профилактика. — 2012. — Т.11. — №4. — С.65-69. doi:10.15829/1728-8800-2012-4-65-69.

12. Ерина А.М., Бояринова М.А., Могучая Е.В. и др. Гормональные детерминанты предгипертензии в случайной выборке жителей г. Санкт-Петербурга (по материалам ЭССЕ-РФ) // Российский кардиологический журнал. — 2021. — Т.26. — №5. — С.67-73. doi:10.15829/1560-4071-2021-4381.

13. Ridker PM, Rifai N, Stampfer MJ, et al. Plasma concentration of interleukin-6 and the risk of future myocardial infarction among apparently healthy men // Circulation. 2000; 101(15): 1767-72. doi: 10.1161/ 01.cir.101.15.1767.

14. Kim MJ, Lim NK, Choi SJ, et al. Hypertension is an independent risk factor for type 2 diabetes: the Korean genome and epidemiology study. Hypertens Res. 2015; 38(11): 783-9. doi: 10.1038/hr.2015.72.

15. Chobanian AV, Bakris GL, Black HR, et al. Seventh report of the Joint National Committee on Prevention, Detection, Evaluation, and Treatment of High Blood Pressure. Hypertension. 2003; 42(6): 1206-52. doi: 10.1161/01.HYP.0000107251.49515.c2.

16. Шурыгин Д.Я., Вязицкий П.О., Сергеев А.И. Хронический тонзиллит и нейроциркуляторная дистония по гипертоническому типу // Военно-медицинский журнал. — 1974. — №9. — С.40–43.

17. Dietrich T, Sharma P, Walter C, et al. The epidemiological evidence behind the association between periodontitis and incident atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease. J. Clin. Periodontol. 2013; 40(14): 70-84. doi: 10.1111/ jcpe.12062.

18. Winning L, Patterson CC, Linden K, et al. Periodontitis and risk of prevalent and incident coronary heart disease events. J. Clin. Periodontol. 2020; 47 (12): 1446-1456. doi: 10.1111/jcpe.13377.

19. Сененко А.Н. Сердце и очаговая инфекция. — Л.: Медицина, 1973. — 216 с.

20. Garrido M, Cardenas AM, Astorga J, et al. Elevated systemic inflammatory burden and cardiovascular risk in young adults with endodontic apical lesions/ J. Endod. 2019; 45(2): 111-115. doi:10.1016/j.joen.2018.11.014.

21. Pietropaoli D, Del Pinto R, Ferri C, et al. Association between periodontal inflammation and hypertension using periodontal inflamed surface area and bleeding on probing. J. Clin. Periodontol. 2020; 47(2): 160-172. doi: 10.1111/jcpe.13216.

22. Gordon JH, LaMonte MJ, Genco RJ, et al. Association of clinical measures of periodontal disease with blood pressure and hypertension among postmenopausal women. J. Periodontol. 2018; 89(10): 1193-1202. doi: 10.1002/JPER.17-0562.

23. Гафаров В.В., Громова Е.А., Панов Д.О. и др. Риск развития артериальной гипертензии и стресс на работе среди населения 25–64 лет в России/Сибири (программа ВОЗ «MONICA-психосоциальная») // Международный журнал сердца и сосудистых заболеваний. — 2020. — Т.8. — №26. — С.5-12. doi: 10.15829/2311-1623-8-26.

Для цитирования

Чумак Б.А., Дыдышко В.Т., Яковлев В.В., Барсуков А.В., Сердюков Д.Ю., Яковлев В.А. Роль сопутствующих заболеваний и их инфекционно-воспалительных факторов в формировании артериальной гипертензии у мужчин молодого и среднего возраста. Вестник НМХЦ им. Н.И. Пирогова. 2022;2(17):69-74. https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_69