DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_43

Authors

Kokorin V.V.

Pirogov National Medical and Surgical Center, Moscow

Abstract

The article presents the results of an experimental study of the strength of the structures of periarticular tissues on the example of cadaveric material of the bone-tendon complex of the distal biceps tendon and radius.

The study was conducted on cadaveric material taken from men aged 35-45 years, no later than 48 days from the date of death, who, according to medical documentation, do not have pathology of the musculoskeletal system and systemic diseases that affect the strength of the studied tissues. 30 preparations of the distal biceps tendon and 30 preparations of the bone-tendon complex were standardized for testing. In the study used a servo-hydraulic multi-purpose dynamic testing machine (for biomedical materials). The equipment corresponded to the possibility of conducting complex two-axis tensile/compression and rotation tests with control synchronization on both loading axes.

The aim of the study was to study the structures of periarticular tissues most susceptible to damage, as well as to compare their characteristics in an experimental study.

The results of the study showed the regularity of the primary damage to the transition site of the distal tendon of the biceps muscle of the shoulder into the tuberosity of the radius, which is a physiological transitional structure — fibrous-cartilaginous enthesis. At the critical point of application of force, stretching of the bone-tendon complex leads to the separation of the enthesal part, while maintaining the integrity of the fascia. When examining a tendon for stretching, first of all, there is a rupture of the fascial tissue covering the tendon, and only then the tendon fibers.

The performed experimental study allows us to assert the important role of the physiological properties of the fascial-muscular structure in the complex of paraarticular tissues, such as elasticity, elasticity, contractility, performing a damping function in the ligament of the bone-tendon complex and playing an important role in preventing damage to periarticular tissues, in particular entheses, under the influence of mechanical factors.

Keywords: enthesis, enthesopathy, regeneration, experiment, periarticular tissues.

References

1. Speed CA. Fortnightly review: Corticosteroid injections in tendon lesions. BMJ. 2001; 323(7309): 382-6. doi: 10.1136/bmj.323.7309.382.

2. Karateev AE, Misiyuk AS. Nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs as the first step in the treatment of musculoskeletal pain. Modern rheumatology. 2015; 9(3): 61-69. (In Russ). doi:10.14412/1996-7012-2015-3-61-69.

3. Khitrov NA. Paraarticular tissues: lesion variants and their treatment. Breast cancer. 2017; 3: 177-184. (In Russ).

4. Semkin VA, Zaretskaya AS. Outpatient treatment of patients with extensive jaw bone cysts. Dentistry. 2010; 89(3): 34-36. (In Russ).

5. Shchipsky AV, Godunova IV. Causes of recurrence of cystic formations of the jaws. Dentistry. 2016; 95(2): 84-88. (In Russ).

6. Morgan TA, Burton CC, Qian F. A retrospective review of treatment of the odontogenic keratocyst. J. Oral. Maxillofac. Surg. 2005; 63(5): 635-639.

7. Bondarenko NA, Losev FF, Bondarenko AN. The need for dental implantation and the frequency of its use. Kuban Scientific Medical Bulletin. 2010; 3-4 (117-118): 29-32. (In Russ).

8. Ivanov SYu, Muraev AA, Yamurkova NF. Reconstructive surgery of the alveolar bone. M.: GEOTAR-Media. 2016. 360 p. (In Russ).

9. Kulakov AA, Gvetadze RS, Brailovskaya TV, Kharkov AA, Dzikovitskaya LS. Modern approaches to the application of the method of dental implantation in atrophy and defects of the bone tissue of the jaws. Dentistry. 2017; 96(1): 43-45. (In Russ).

10. De Groot RJ, Oomens MAEM, Forouzanfar T, Schulten EAJM. Bone augmentation followed by implant surgery in the edentulous mandible: A systematic review. J. Oral Rehabil. 2018; 45(4): 334-343.

11. Aliev SE, Nazaryan DN, Melnikov DA. Intraoperative complications during the collection of a free split autograft of the parietal region and ways to solve them. Annals of plast., reconstructive. and an aesthete. surgery. 2013; 4: 22-25. (In Russ).

12. Kalakutsky N.V., Yakunin S.I., Avramenko V.V., Veselova K.A. Evaluation of the function of the lower limb after transplantation of a vascularized autograft from the fibula in children with the elimination of mandibular defects. Annals of plast., reconstructive. and an aesthete. surgery. 2016; 3: 27-34. (In Russ).

13. Mertens C, Decker C, Engel M, et al. Early bone resorption of free microvascular reanastomized bone grafts for mandibular reconstruction — a comparison of iliac crest and fibula grafts. J. Craniomaxillofac. Surg. 2014; 42(5): 217-223.

14. Shevchenko YuL, Matveev SA, Pinaev GP, et al. Experimental substantiation of the possibility of implantation of embryonic cardiomyocytes in the complex therapy of myocardial weakness. Human Physiology. 1999; 25(4): 109-117. (In Russ).

15. Shevchenko YuL. Medico-biological and physiological bases of cellular technologies in cardiovascular surgery. St. Petersburg: Nauka, 2006. 263 p. (In Russ).

16. Kovanov VV. Experiment in surgery. M.: Mol. The Guard, 1989. 237 р. (In Russ).

17. Shalimov SA, Radzikhovsky AP, Keisevich LV. Manual of experimental surgery. M.: Medicine, 1989. 270 p. (In Russ).

18. Experimental surgery. Shevchenko Y.L., editor. Moscow: Dynasty, 2011. 583 p. (In Russ).

19. Shevchenko YL, Borshchev GG. Stimulation of angiogenesis by endogenous growth factors. Bulletin of the National Medical and Surgical Center named after N.I. Pirogov. 2018; 13(3): 96-102. (In Russ).

20. Shevchenko YL, Matveev SA, Soloviev IA. The role of angiogenesis in norm and pathology. Bulletin of the Russian Military Medical Academy. 2001; 5(1): 92-98. (In Russ).

21. Shevchenko YuL, Borshchev GG. Extracardial revascularization of the myocardium in patients with coronary artery disease with diffuse lesions of the coronary bed. Moscow: publishing house “National Medical and Surgical Center named after N.I. Pirogov”, 2022. 292 p. (In Russ).

For citation

Kokorin V.V. Experimental substantiation of the etiopathogenetic approach in surgery of periarticular tissue pathology. Bulletin of Pirogov National Medical & Surgical Center. 2022;2(17):43-48. (In Russ.) https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_43

DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_43

Авторы

Кокорин В.В.

ФГБУ «Национальный медико-хирургический Центр им. Н.И. Пирогова», Москва

Аннотация

В статье представлены результаты экспериментального исследования прочности структур периартикулярных тканей на примере трупного материала костно-сухожильного комплекса дистального сухожилия бицепса и лучевой кости.

Исследование проведено на трупном материале, взятом у мужчин в возрасте 35–45 лет, не позднее 48 суток со дня смерти, не имеющих, согласно медицинской документации, патологии костно-мышечной системы и системных заболеваний, оказывающих влияние на прочность исследуемых тканей. 30 препаратов сухожилия дистального бицепса и 30 препаратов костно-сухожильного комплекса были стандартизированы для проведения испытаний. В исследовании использована cервогидравлическая многоцелевая динамическая испытательная машина (для биомедицинских материалов). Оснащение соответствовало возможности проведения сложных двухосевых испытаний на растяжение/сжатие и вращение с синхронизацией управления по обеим осям нагружения.

Целью исследования являлось изучение наиболее подверженных повреждению структур периартикулярных тканей, а также сравнение их характеристик в экспериментальном исследовании.

Результаты исследования показали закономерность первичного повреждения места перехода дистального сухожилия двуглавой мышцы плеча в бугристость лучевой кости, которое является физиологической переходной структурой — фиброзно-хрящевым энтезисом. В критической точке приложения силы, растяжение костно-сухожильного комплекса приводит к отрыву энтезальной части, при сохранении целостности фасции. При исследовании сухожилия на растяжение, в первую очередь, происходит разрыв фасциальной ткани, покрывающей сухожилие, а только потом сухожильных волокон.

Выполненное экспериментальное исследование позволяет утверждать о важной роли физиологических свойств фасциально-мышечной структуры в комплексе периартикулярных тканей, таких как эластичность, упругость, сократимость, выполняющих демпферную функцию в связке костно-сухожильного комплекса и играющей важную роль в предотвращении повреждений периартикулярных тканей, в частности энтезисов, при воздействии механических факторов.

Ключевые слова: энтез, энтезопатия, регенерация, эксперимент, периартикулярные ткани.

Список литературы

1. Speed CA. Fortnightly review: Corticosteroid injections in tendon lesions. BMJ. 2001; 323(7309): 382-6. doi: 10.1136/bmj.323.7309.382.

2. Каратеев А.Е., Мисиюк А.С. Нестероидные противовоспалительные препараты как первая ступень при лечении скелетно-мышечной боли // Современная ревматология. — 2015. — №9(3). — С.61-69. doi:10.14412/1996-7012-2015-3-61-69.

3. Хитров Н.А. Параартикулярные ткани: варианты поражения и их лечение // РМЖ. — 2017. — №3. — С.177-184.

4. Сёмкин В.А., Зарецкая А.С. Амбулаторное лечение пациентов с обширными кистами челюстных костей // Стоматология. — 2010. — Т.89. — №3. — С. 34-36.

5. Щипский А.В., Годунова И.В. Причины рецидива кистозных образований челюстей // Стоматология. — 2016. — Т.95. — №2. — С.84-88.

6. Morgan TA, Burton CC, Qian F. A retrospective review of treatment of the odontogenic keratocyst. J. Oral. Maxillofac. Surg. 2005; 63(5): 635-639.

7. Бондаренко Н.А., Лосев Ф.Ф., Бондаренко А.Н. Потребность в дентальной имплантации и частота ее применения // Кубанский научный медицинский вестник. — 2010. — №3-4 (117-118). — С.29-32.

8. Иванов С.Ю., Мураев А.А., Ямуркова Н.Ф. Реконструктивная хирургия альвеолярной кости. — М.: ГЭОТАР-Медиа, 2016. — 360 с.

9. Кулаков А.А., Гветадзе Р.Ш., Брайловская Т.В., Харькова А.А., Дзиковицкая Л.С. Современные подходы к применению метода дентальной имплантации при атрофии и дефектах костной ткани челюстей // Стоматология. — 2017. — Т.96. — №1. — С.43-45.

10. De Groot RJ, Oomens MAEM, Forouzanfar T, Schulten EAJM. Bone augmentation followed by implant surgery in the edentulous mandible: A systematic review. J. Oral Rehabil. 2018; 45(4): 334-343.

11. Алиев С.Э., Назарян Д.Н., Мельников Д.А. Интраоперационные осложнения при заборе свободного расщепленного аутотрансплантата теменной области и пути их решения // Анналы пласт., реконструктив. и эстет. хирургии. — 2013. — №4. — С.22-25.

12. Калакуцкий Н.В., Якунин С.И., Авраменко В.В., Веселова К.А. Оценка функции нижней конечности после пересадки васкуляризированного аутотрансплантата из малоберцовой кости у детей при устранении дефектов нижней челюсти // Анналы пласт., реконструктив. и эстет. хирургии. — 2016. — №3. — С.27-34.

13. Mertens C, Decker C, Engel M, et al. Early bone resorption of free microvascular reanastomized bone grafts for mandibular reconstruction — a comparison of iliac crest and fibula grafts. J. Craniomaxillofac. Surg. 2014; 42(5): 217-223.

14. Шевченко Ю.Л., Матвеев С.А., Пинаев Г.П. и др. Экспериментальное обоснование возможности имплантации эмбриональных кардиомиоцитов в комплексной терапии миокардиальной слабости // Физиология человека. — 1999. — Т.25. — №4. — С. 109-117.

15. Шевченко Ю.Л. Медико-биологические и физиологические основы клеточных технологий в сердечно-сосудистой хирургии. — СПб.: Наука, 2006. — 263 с.

16. Кованов В.В. Эксперимент в хирургии. — М.: Мол. Гвардия, 1989. — 237с.

17. Шалимов С.А., Радзиховский А.П., Кейсевич Л.В. Руководство по экспериментальной хирургии. — М.: Медицина, 1989. — 270 с.

18. Экспериментальная хирургия / Под. ред. Шевченко Ю.Л. — изд. 2-е, доп. — М.: Династия, 2011. —583 с.

19. Шевченко Ю.Л., Борщев Г.Г. Стимуляция ангиогенеза эндогенными факторами роста // Вестник национального медико-хирургического Центра им. Н.И. Пирогова. — 2018. — Т13. —№3. — С.96-102.

20. Шевченко Ю.Л., Матвеев С.А., Соловьев И.А. Роль ангиогенеза в норме и патологии // Вестник Российской Военно-медицинской академии. — 2001. — Т.5. — №1. — С 92-98.

21. Шевченко Ю.Л., Борщев Г.Г. Экстракардиальная реваскуляризация миокарда у больных ИБС с диффузным поражением коронарного русла. — М.: Изд-во «Национального медико-хирургического Центра им. Н.И. Пирогова», 2022. — 292 с.

Для цитирования

Кокорин В.В. Экспериментальное обоснование этиопатогенетического подхода в хирургии патологии периартикулярных тканей. Вестник НМХЦ им. Н.И. Пирогова. 2022;2(17):43-48. https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_43