DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_27

Authors

Chernykh V.G., Efremov K.N., Belov M.V., Bondareva N.V.

Central Military Clinical Hospital. P.V. Mandryka, Moscow

Abstract

We have proposed a new method of transaponeurotic fixation of the mesh in the plastic of median ventral hernias. The analysis of the results of 60 operations performed over 5 years in the period from 2014 to 2019 was carried out. A comparison of the frequency of surgical complications and the duration of inpatient treatment in 2 groups of patients operated on by new and traditional methods was carried out. In the main group of 32 patients who used a new method of fixing the grid, there were no postoperative complications. In a control group of 28 patients who used traditional transaponeurotic mesh fixation, 2 (7.1%) patients were diagnosed with a hematoma of a postoperative wound after surgery. (P<0.05; xi-squared = 5.6). The average period of stay of patients in the hospital after operations using the new fixation technique is 7±0.2 days, and in the control group — 8±0.1 days.The use of the new method made it possible to reduce the number of complications and postoperative bed-day.

Keywords: ventral hernia, hernioplasty, mesh fixation.

References

1. Krainyukov PE, Skorobogatov VM, Chernykh VG, Kulyushina EA, Bondareva NV. Method of combined alloplasty for oblique inguinal hernia. Bulletin of the National Medical and Surgical Center named after N.I. Pirogov. 2017; 12(4 part2): 47-51. (In Russ).

2. Chernykh VG, Krainyukov PE, Skorobogatov VM, Oshmarin SV, Bondareva NV, Pyatov SS. Method of fixing a mesh graft in alloplasty of an inguinal hernia. Military Medical Journal. 2016; 10: 69-70. (In Russ).

3. Chernykh VG, Krainyukov PE, Skorobogatov VM, Efremov KN, Bondareva NV. Method of transperitoneal laparoscopic hernioplasty with dissection of the hernial sac. Military Medical Journal. 2019; 5: 36-39. (In Russ).

4. Jensen KK. Recovery after abdominal wall reconstruction. Dan Med J 2017; 64(3): B5349.

5. Vorst AL, Kaoutzanis C, Carbonell AM, Franz MG. Evolution and advances in laparoscopic ventral and incisional hernia repair. World J Gastrointest Surg. 2015; 7(11): 293-305. doi: 10.4240/wjgs.v7.i11.293.

6. Slavin LE, Fedorov IV, Sigal EI. Complications of abdominal hernia surgery. M.: Profil, 2005. 175 p. (In Russ).

7. Dubbeling RM, Ramesh K. Infected inguinal hernia mesh presenting as pseudotumor of the bladder. Indian J Urol. 2013; 29(4): 345-347. doi: 10.4103/0970-1591.120120.

8. Ishikawa S, Kawano T, Karashima R, Arita T, Yagi Y, Hirota M. A case of mesh plug migration into the bladder 5 years after hernia repair. Surg Case Rep 2015; 1: 4. doi: 10.1186/s40792-014-0004-2.

9. Filippou D. Late Ps. aeruginosa inguinal mesh infection 12 years after the initial operation: report of the case and short review of the literature. Case Rep Surg. 2017; 4385913. doi: 10.1155/2017/4385913.

10. Bazaev AV, Goshadze KA, Malov AA, Yanyshev AA. Migration of polypropylene mesh into the abdominal cavity after hernia for recurrent postoperative ventral hernia (clinical case). Bulletin of New Medical Technologies. 2016; 23(1): 59-61. (In Russ).

11. Aggarwal S, Praneeth K, Rathore Y, Waran V, Singh P. Laparoscopic management of mesh erosion into small bowel and urinary bladder following total extra-peritoneal repair of inguinal hernia. J Minim Access Surg. 2016; 12(1): 79-82. doi: 10.4103/0972-9941.169956.

12. Koyama M, Miyagawa Y, Yamamoto Y, Kitazawa M, Suzuki A, Ishizone S, Miyagawa S. Surgery for chronic mesh infection occurred 10 years after sacrectomy — mesh resection and mesentric leaf repair: a case report. Int J Surg Case Rep. 2017; 30: 215-217. doi: 10.1016/j.ijscr.2016.10.057.

13. Shrivastava A, Gupta A, Gupta A, Shrivastava J. Erosion of small intestine with necrotising fasciitis of over lying abdominal wall after expanded poly-tetrafluoroethylene mesh implantation: a rare complication after laparoscopic incisional hernia repair. J Minim Access Surg. 2013; 9(3): 138-140. doi: 10.4103/0972-9941.115381.

14. Nanu M, Nanu C, Trifu M. Modifications in the abdominal wall after prostheses implant in guinea pigs. Experimental preliminary study. Chirurgia (Bucur). 2006; 101(1): 41-46.

15. Deryugina MS. Methods of non-tension plast of the middle postoperative hernia. Surgery. 2004; 7: 69-70. (In Russ).

16. Egiev VN, Voskresensky PK. Hernia. M.: Medpractica. 2015. 70 р. (In Russ).

For citation

Chernykh V.G., Efremov K.N., Belov M.V., Bondareva N.V. New method of fixation of allograft in plastic surgery of ventral hernias. Bulletin of Pirogov National Medical & Surgical Center. 2022;2(17):27-31. (In Russ.) https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_27

DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_27

Авторы

Черных В.Г., Ефремов К.Н., Белов М.В., Бондарева Н.В.

ФКУ «Центральный военный клинический госпиталь им. П.В. Мандрыка», Москва

Аннотация

Нами предложен новый способ трансапоневротической фиксации сетки при пластике вентральных грыж. Проведен анализ результатов 60 операций, выполненных за 5 лет в период с 2014 по 2019 г. Проведено сравнение частоты хирургических осложнений и длительности стационарного лечения в 2 группах больных, оперированных по новой и традиционной методикам. В основной группе из 32 больных, у которых применялся новый способ фиксации сетки, послеоперационных осложнений не было. В контрольной группе из 28 больных, у которых применялась традиционная трансапоневротическая фиксация сетки, у 2 (7,1%) пациентов после операции была диагностирована гематома послеоперационной раны (Р<0,05; кси-квадрат = 5,6). Средний срок пребывания больных в стационаре после операций с использованием нового приёма фиксации 7±0,2 суток, а в контрольной группе – 8±0,1 суток. Применение нового способа позволило сократить количество осложнений и послеоперационный койко-день.

Ключевые слова: вентральная грыжа, герниопластика, фиксация сетки.

Список литературы

1. Крайнюков П.Е., Скоробогатов В.М., Черных В.Г., Кулюшина Е.А., Бондарева Н.В. Способ комбинированной аллопластики при косой паховой грыже // Вестник национального медико-хирургического центра имени Н.И. Пирогова. — 2017. — Т.12. — №4. — Ч.2. — С.47-51.

2. Черных В.Г., Крайнюков П.Е., Скоробогатов В.М., Ошмарин С.В., Бондарева Н.В., Пятов С.С. Способ фиксации сетчатого трансплантата при аллопластике паховой грыжи // Военно-медицинский журнал. — 2016. — №10. — С.69-70.

3. Черных В.Г., Крайнюков П.Е., Скоробогатов В.М., Ефремов К.Н., Бондарева Н.В. Способ трансперитонеальной лапароскопической герниопластики с рассечением грыжевого мешка // Военно-медицинский журнал. — 2019. — №5. — С.36-39.

4. Jensen KK. Recovery after abdominal wall reconstruction. Dan Med J 2017; 64(3): B5349.

5. Vorst AL, Kaoutzanis C, Carbonell AM, Franz MG. Evolution and advances in laparoscopic ventral and incisional hernia repair. World J Gastrointest Surg. 2015; 7(11): 293-305. doi: 10.4240/wjgs.v7.i11.293.

6. Славин JI.E., Фёдоров И.В., Сигал Е.И. Осложнения хирургии грыж живота. — М.: Профиль, 2005. — 175 с.

7. Dubbeling RM, Ramesh K. Infected inguinal hernia mesh presenting as pseudotumor of the bladder. Indian J Urol. 2013; 29(4): 345-347. doi: 10.4103/0970-1591.120120.

8. Ishikawa S, Kawano T, Karashima R, Arita T, Yagi Y, Hirota M. A case of mesh plug migration into the bladder 5 years after hernia repair. Surg Case Rep 2015; 1: 4. doi: 10.1186/s40792-014-0004-2.

9. Filippou D. Late Ps. aeruginosa inguinal mesh infection 12 years after the initial operation: report of the case and short review of the literature. Case Rep Surg. 2017; 4385913. doi: 10.1155/2017/4385913.

10. Базаев А.В., Гошадзе К.А., Малов А.А., Янышев А.А. Миграция полипропиленовой сетки в брюшную полость после грыжесечения по поводу рецидивной послеоперационной вентральной грыжи (клинический случай) // Вестник новых медицинских технологий. — 2016. — №23(1). — С.59-61.

11. Aggarwal S, Praneeth K, Rathore Y, Waran V, Singh P. Laparoscopic management of mesh erosion into small bowel and urinary bladder following total extra-peritoneal repair of inguinal hernia. J Minim Access Surg. 2016; 12(1): 79-82. doi: 10.4103/0972-9941.169956.

12. Koyama M, Miyagawa Y, Yamamoto Y, Kitazawa M, Suzuki A, Ishizone S, Miyagawa S. Surgery for chronic mesh infection occurred 10 years after sacrectomy — mesh resection and mesentric leaf repair: a case report. Int J Surg Case Rep. 2017; 30: 215-217. doi: 10.1016/j.ijscr.2016.10.057.

13. Shrivastava A, Gupta A, Gupta A, Shrivastava J. Erosion of small intestine with necrotising fasciitis of over lying abdominal wall after expanded poly-tetrafluoroethylene mesh implantation: a rare complication after laparoscopic incisional hernia repair. J Minim Access Surg. 2013; 9(3): 138-140. doi: 10.4103/0972-9941.115381.

14. Nanu M, Nanu C, Trifu M. Modifications in the abdominal wall after prostheses implant in guinea pigs. Experimental preliminary study. Chirurgia (Bucur). 2006; 101(1): 41-46.

15. Дерюгина М.С. Методы ненатяжной пластки срединных послеоперационных грыж // Хирургия. — 2004. — № 7. — С.69-70.

16. Егиев В.Н., Лядов К.В., Воскресенский П.К. Атлас оперативной хирургии грыж. М.: Медпрактика, 2003. — 70 с.

Для цитирования

Черных В.Г., Ефремов К.Н., Белов М.В., Бондарева Н.В. Новый способ фиксации сетки при пластике вентральных грыж. Вестник НМХЦ им. Н.И. Пирогова. 2022;2(17):27-31. https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_27