DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_23

Authors

Korolev S.V., Kolmakov E.A., Iplevich Yu.A., Khabazov R.I., Troitsky A.V.

Federal Research and Clinical Center of FMBA of Russia, Moscow

Abstract

Patients with chronic heart failure often have ventricular arrhythmias, which can cause sudden cardiac death.

It has been shown that the use of implantable cardioverter defibrillators (ICD) in this group of patients reduces cardiovascular death and overall mortality.

However, ICD therapy for recurrent ventricular tachycardia (VT) worsens the quality of life and increases the associated mortality. Antiarrhythmic therapy may reduce the incidence of VT, but such therapy does not affect the substrate of the arrhythmia and is often associated with side effects with long-term use. According to the American Heart Association consensus, radiofrequency catheter ablation (RFA) is recommended «for symptomatic sustained monomorphic VT, including VT interrupted by ICD therapy, that recurs despite antiarrhythmic drug therapy or when antiarrhythmic drugs are contraindicated».

The article presents current data on changes in the class of CHF in patients with remission of VT after RFA.

Keywords: chronic heart failure, ventricular tachycardia, radiofrequency catheter ablation.

References

1. Moayedi Y, Kobulnik J. Chronic heart failure with reduced ejection fraction. CMAJ. 2015; 187(7): 518. doi: 10.1503/cmaj.140430.

2. Tang PT, Shenasa M, Boyle NG. Ventricular Arrhythmias and Sudden Cardiac Death. Card Electrophysiol Clin. 2017; 9(4): 693-708. doi: 10.1016/j.ccep.2017.08.004.

3. Moss AJ, Zareba W, Hall WJ, et al. Multicenter Automatic Defibrillator Implantation Trial II Investigators. Prophylactic implantation of a defibrillator in patients with myocardial infarction and reduced ejection fraction. N Engl J Med. 2004; 346: 877-883. doi: 10.1056/NEJMoa013474.

4. Aliot EM, Stevenson WG, Almendral-Garrote JM, et al. EHRA/HRS expert consensus on catheter ablation of ventricular arrhythmias. Heart Rhythm. 2009; 6: 886-933. doi: 10.1016/j.hrthm.2009.04.030.

For citation

Korolev S.V., Kolmakov E.A., Iplevich Yu.A., Khabazov R.I., Troitsky A.V. Changes in the class of chronic heart failure in patients with ventricular tachycardia of ischemic etiology after radiofrequency ablation. Bulletin of Pirogov National Medical & Surgical Center. 2022;2(17):23-26. (In Russ.) https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_23

DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_23

Авторы

Королев С.В., Колмаков Э.А., Иплевич Ю.А., Хабазов Р.И., Троицкий А.В.

ФГБУ «Федеральный Научно-клинический центр ФМБА России», Москва

Аннотация

Пациенты с хронической сердечной недостаточности (ХСН) нередко имеют желудочковые нарушения ритма, которые могут являться причиной внезапной сердечной смерти (ВСС).

Было показано, что применение имплантируемых кардиовертеров-дефибрилляторов (ИКД) у данной группы пациентов снижает сердечно-сосудистую смерть и общую смертность.

Однако ИКД-терапия при рецидивирующей желудочковой тахикардии (ЖТ) ухудшает качество жизни и увеличивает связанную с этим летальность. Назначение антиаритмической терапии может снижать частоту возникновения ЖТ, но такая терапия не воздействует на субстрат аритмии и часто связана с появлением побочных эффектов при длительном применении. Согласно консенсусу Американской кардиологической ассоциации, радиочастотная катетерная абляция (РЧА) рекомендуется «для симптоматической устойчивой мономорфной ЖТ, включая ЖТ, прерванную ИКД-терапией, которая рецидивирует, несмотря на антиаритмическую лекарственную терапию или когда антиаритмические препараты противопоказаны».

Представлены данные по изменению класса ХСН у больных с ремиссией ЖТ после выполнения РЧА.

Ключевые слова: хроническая сердечная недостаточность, желудочковая тахикардия, радиочастотная катетерная абляция.

Список литературы

1. Moayedi Y, Kobulnik J. Chronic heart failure with reduced ejection fraction. CMAJ. 2015; 187(7): 518. doi: 10.1503/cmaj.140430.

2. Tang PT, Shenasa M, Boyle NG. Ventricular Arrhythmias and Sudden Cardiac Death. Card Electrophysiol Clin. 2017; 9(4): 693-708. doi: 10.1016/j.ccep.2017.08.004.

3. Moss AJ, Zareba W, Hall WJ, et al. Multicenter Automatic Defibrillator Implantation Trial II Investigators. Prophylactic implantation of a defibrillator in patients with myocardial infarction and reduced ejection fraction. N Engl J Med. 2004; 346: 877-883. doi: 10.1056/NEJMoa013474.

4. Aliot EM, Stevenson WG, Almendral-Garrote JM, et al. EHRA/HRS expert consensus on catheter ablation of ventricular arrhythmias. Heart Rhythm. 2009; 6: 886-933. doi: 10.1016/j.hrthm.2009.04.030.

Для цитирования

Королев С.В., Колмаков Э.А., Иплевич Ю.А., Хабазов Р.И., Троицкий А.В. Изменение класса хронической сердечной недостаточности у пациентов с желудочковыми тахикардиями ишемической этиологии после радиочастотной абляции. Вестник НМХЦ им. Н.И. Пирогова. 2022;2(17):23-26. https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2022_17_2_23