DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2021_16_3_47

Authors

Sukovatykh B.S.1, Sukovatykh M.B.1, Sereditsky A.V.2, Muradyan V.F.2, Lapinas A.A.2, Gordov M.Yu.3

1 Kursk State Medical University, Kursk

2 Oryol Regional Clinical Hospital, Orel

3 Kursk City Clinical Emergency Hospital, Kursk

Abstract

To ctractompare the efficacy and safety of apixaban in the treatment of distal and proximal deep vein thrombosis of the lower extremities without and in combination with initial heparin therapy.

Materials and methods. The results of treatment of 120 patients with deep vein thrombosis of the lower extremities were studied. The first group consisted of patients with distal, located below the knee joint gap, and the second — with proximal thrombosis above the knee joint gap. The first group was divided into subgroups A and B, and the second — into subgroups C and D, 30 people each. In subgroups A and B, initial therapy with heparin was not carried out, but oral administration of apixaban was immediately prescribed in subgroup A for 3 months, and in subgroup B for 6 months. In subgroups B and D, patients received initial therapy with non-fractional heparin until the intensity of pain and edema syndromes decreased, and then in subgroup B — three months, and in subgroup D — six months of apixaban. The duration of heparin therapy in subgroup B averaged 2 days, and in subgroup D — 5. During treatment, the frequency of manifestations of hemorrhagic syndrome was recorded. The results of treatment were assessed after 1 year according to the degree of deep vein patency and the severity of impaired venous outflow according to the Villalt scale.

Research results. Hemorrhagic syndrome developed in 14 (11.7%) patients, 7 cases in each group. It manifested itself as cutaneous, oropharyngeal and ocular hemorrhages, which were small in volume and were corrected by a decrease in the dose of apixaban. In the first group, complete restoration of the lumen of the veins was recorded in 45 (75%), and in the second group — in 19 (31.7%), partial, respectively, in 15 (25%) and 33 (55%) patients. There were no cases of occlusion in the first group, and in the second it developed in 8 (13.3%) patients. In the first group, 45 (75%) had no manifestations of chronic venous insufficiency after 1 year, and in the second group — 19 (31.7%). Moderate and severe impairment developed in the first group in 4 (6.7%) patients, and in the second group — in 25 (41.7%) patients. In patients with distal thrombosis, there were no significant differences between subgroups A and B, and in patients with proximal thrombosis, initial heparin therapy in subgroup D reduced the incidence of venous outflow impairment by 1.3 times compared with subgroup C.

Conclusion. Initial heparin therapy improves treatment outcomes in patients with proximal deep vein thrombosis.

Keywords: proximal; distal; deep vein thrombosis; lower extremities; apixaban; initial heparin therapy.

References

1. Asher A, Pokrovskiy AV. Haimovici’s vascular surgery. Moscow: Binom, 2014. Vol.2. Pp. 465-77. (In Russ.)

2. Sukovatykh BS, Sereditsky AV, Muradyan VF, et al. Efficiency of endovascular methods in managing late proximal deep vein thrombosis. Man and His Health. 2020; (1): 13-20. (In Russ). doi:10.21626/vestnik/2020-1/02.

3. Pasechnik IN. The use of new oral anticoagulants in surgery. Part 1. Hirurgiya. 2016; 2: 72-75. (In Russ).

4. Kalinin RE, Suchkov IA, Agapov AB. The Effectiveness of the Various Options of Anticoagulant Therapy for the Treatment of the Patients with Thrombosis of the Deep Veins of the Lower Extremities in the Routine Clinical Practice. Flebologiia. 2017; 11(1): 21-27. (In Russ). doi:10.17116/flebo201711121-27.

5. Vorobieva NM, Panchenko EP. Apixaban: new opportunities in the treatment of venous thromboembolic complications. Novosti kardiologii. 2015; (2): 10-13. (In Russ).

6. Russian clinical guidelines for the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of venous thromboembolic complications (VTEC). Phlebology. 2015; 9(4): 4-52 (In Russ).

7. Baglin T, Hillarp A, Tripodi A, Elalamy I, Buller H, Ageno W. Measuring oral direct inhibitors of thrombin and factor Xa: a recommendation from the Subcommittee on Control of Anticoagulation of the Scientific and Standardization Committee of the International Society on Thrombosis and Haemostasis. J Thromb Haemost. 2013; 11: 756-60. doi.org/10.1111/jth.12149.

8. Christopher RL, Kalodiki E, Mustapha A, Geroulakos G. Validation of the Villalta scale in assessing post-thrombotic syndrome using clinical, duplex, and hemodynamic comparators Journal of vascular surgery: Venous and lymphatic disorders. 2014; 2(1): 8-14.

9. Bernaitis N, Badrick T, Davey AK, et al. Warfarin control in patients transitioning to warfarin after non-vitamin K oral anticoagulant (NOAC) therapy. J. Thromb Thrombolysis. 2018; 46(4): 461-465. doi: 10.1007/s11239-018-1719-x.

10. Wong PC, Chan YC, Law Y, Cheng SWK. Percutaneous mechanical thrombectomy in the treatment of acute iliofemoral deep vein thrombosis: a systematic review. Hong Kong Med J. 2019; 25(1): 48-57. doi: 10.12809/hkmj187491.

For citation

Sukovatykh B.S., Sukovatykh M.B., Sereditsky A.V., Muradyan V.F., Lapinas A.A., Gordov M.Yu. Effectiveness of preliminary heparinotherapy in treatment of patients with deep venous thromboses with apixaban. Bulletin of Pirogov National Medical & Surgical Center. 2021;3(16):47-51. (In Russ.) https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2021_16_3_47

DOI: 10.25881/20728255_2021_16_3_47

Авторы

Суковатых Б.С.1, Суковатых М.Б.1, Середицкий А.В.2, Мурадян В.Ф.2, Лапинас А.А.2, Гордов М.Ю.3

1 ФГБОУ ВО «Курский государственный медицинский университет», Курск

2 Орловская областная клиническая больница, Орел

3 Курская городская клиническая больница скорой медицинской помощи, Курск

Аннотация

Цель исследования: сравнить эффективность и безопасность апиксабана при лечении дистальных и проксимальных тромбозов глубоких вен нижних конечностей без и в сочетании со стартовой терапией гепарином.

Материалы и методы. Изучены результаты лечения 120 больных тромбозом глубоких вен нижних конечностей. Первую группу составили пациенты с дистальным, расположенным ниже щели коленного сустава, а вторую — с проксимальным тромбозом выше щели коленного сустава. Первая группа была разделена на подгруппы А и Б, а вторая — на подгруппы В и Г по 30 человек в каждой. В подгруппах А и В стартовая терапия гепарином не проводилась, а сразу назначался пероральный прием апиксабана в подгруппе А в течение 3 месяцев, а в подгруппе В — в течение 6 месяцев. В подгруппах Б и Г больным проводили стартовую терапию нефракционным гепарином до снижения интенсивности болевого и отечного синдромов, а затем в подгруппе Б — трехмесячный, а в подгруппе Г — шестимесячный прием апиксабана. Длительность гепаринотерапии в подгруппе Б в среднем составляла 2 суток, а в подгруппе Г — 5. Во время лечения регистрировали частоту проявлений геморрагического синдрома. Результаты лечения оценивали через 1 год по степени проходимости глубоких вен и выраженности нарушения венозного оттока по шкале Villaltа.

Результаты исследования. Геморрагический синдром развился у 14 (11,7%) больных по 7 случаев в каждой группе. Он проявлялся кожными, ротоглоточными и глазными геморрагиями, которые были небольшие по объему и корригировались снижением дозы апиксабана. В первой группе полное восстановление просвета вен зарегистрировано у 45 (75%), а во второй группе — у 19 (31,7%), частичное, соответственно, — у 15 (25%) и 33 (55%) больных. Случаев окклюзии в первой группе не было, а во второй она развилась у 8 (13,3%) пациентов. В первой группе у 45 (75%) через 1 год проявления хронической венозной недостаточности не было, а во второй группе — у 19 (31,7%). Средняя и тяжелая степень нарушений развилась в первой группе у 4 (6,7%), а во второй группе — у 25 (41,7%) пациентов. У больных дистальным тромбозом не было значимых различий между подгруппами А и Б, а у пациентов с проксимальными тромбозами стартовая терапия гепарином в подгруппе Г позволила снизать частоту нарушения венозного оттока в 1,3 раза по сравнению с подгруппой В.

Заключение. Стартовая терапия гепарином улучшает результаты лечения больных проксимальными тромбозами глубоких вен.

Ключевые слова: проксимальный; дистальный; тромбоз глубоких вен; нижние конечности; апиксабан; стартовая терапия гепарином.

Список литературы

1. Ашер Э., Покровский А.В. Сосудистая хирургия по Хаймовичу. М.: Бином, 2014. — Т.2. — С.465-77.

2. Суковатых Б.С., Середицкий А.В., Мурадян В.Ф. и др. Эффективность эндоваскулярных способов лечения проксимальных тромбозов глубоких вен на поздних сроках развития заболевания // Человек и его здоровье. — 2020. — №1. — С.13-20. doi:10.21626/vestnik/2020-1/02.

3. Пасечник И.Н. Использование новых оральных антикоагулянтов в хирургии. Ч.1 // Хирургия. — 2016. — №2. С.72-75.

4. Калинин Р.Е., Сучков И.А, Агапов А.Б. Эффективность различных вариантов антикоагулянтной терапии при тромбозе глубоких вен нижних конечностей в рутинной клинической практике // Флебология. — 2017. — №11(1). — С.21-27. doi:10.17116/flebo201711121-27.

5. Vorobieva NM, Panchenko EP. Apixaban: new opportunities in the treatment of venous thromboembolic complications. Novosti kardiologii. 2015; (2): 10-13. (In Russ).

6. Russian clinical guidelines for the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of venous thromboembolic complications (VTEC). Phlebology. 2015; 9(4): 4-52 (In Russ).

7. Baglin T, Hillarp A, Tripodi A, Elalamy I, Buller H, Ageno W. Measuring oral direct inhibitors of thrombin and factor Xa: a recommendation from the Subcommittee on Control of Anticoagulation of the Scientific and Standardization Committee of the International Society on Thrombosis and Haemostasis. J Thromb Haemost. 2013; 11: 756-60. doi.org/10.1111/jth.12149.

8. Christopher RL, Kalodiki E, Mustapha A, Geroulakos G. Validation of the Villalta scale in assessing post-thrombotic syndrome using clinical, duplex, and hemodynamic comparators Journal of vascular surgery: Venous and lymphatic disorders. 2014; 2(1): 8-14.

9. Bernaitis N, Badrick T, Davey AK, et al. Warfarin control in patients transitioning to warfarin after non-vitamin K oral anticoagulant (NOAC) therapy. J. Thromb Thrombolysis. 2018; 46(4): 461-465. doi: 10.1007/s11239-018-1719-x.

10. Wong PC, Chan YC, Law Y, Cheng SWK. Percutaneous mechanical thrombectomy in the treatment of acute iliofemoral deep vein thrombosis: a systematic review. Hong Kong Med J. 2019; 25(1): 48-57. doi: 10.12809/hkmj187491.

Для цитирования

Суковатых Б.С., Суковатых М.Б., Середицкий А.В., Мурадян В.Ф., Лапинас А.А., Гордов М.Ю. Эффективность предварительной гепаринотерапии при лечении пациентов с тромбозами глубоких вен апиксабаном. Вестник НМХЦ им. Н.И. Пирогова. 2021;3(16):47-51. https://doi.org/10.25881/20728255_2021_16_3_47