DOI: 10.25881/BPNMSC.2021.61.84.025

Authors

Mihin A.A.1, Churashov S.V.1, Kulikov A.N.1, Nikolaev S.N.2

1 S.M. Kirov Military medical academy, St. Petersburg

2 301 military clinical hospital, Khabarovsk

Abstract

Aim. Analysis of the structure and features of modern combat eye injury, assessment of the outcomes of surgical treatment of modern open eye injury.

Materials and methods. A retrospective analysis of 810 medical records of wounded patients with organ damage in the period 2015–2020 was carried out.

Results. In the structure of combat eye injury, bullet wounds made up 0.7%, mine — explosive wounds-46.9%, shrapnel wounds — 52.4%. The explosive nature of combat eye injury determined a high frequency of visual improvements in the eyes and other areas of the body in 87.1% of cases. Open eye injury occurs in 82% of cases. At a high level, there is a high rate of injuries with the similarity of internal internal foreign bodies — 59.8 %. 43% of intraocular foreign body are magnetic. A large number of wounded with оpen eye injury mistletoe 4-5 degree of traction injury (75%) and required multi-stage surgical treatment. As a result of the treatment of modern facial open eye injury, visual acuity was achieved from 0.2 to 1.0 — 11.5% of cases, from 0.02 to 0.1 — 16% of early cases, as a result of the treatment of Open eye injury 4-5 degrees of traction, the increase in visual acuity was: from 0 (blindness) to pr. l.incertae — 19.5%, from pr. l.certae to 0.01–17.1%.

Conclusions: 1. In the vast majority of cases, combat eye injury has an explosive character (87.1%), which determines the high frequency of combined injuries to the eyes and other areas of the body. Dominated by 4 and 5 degrees of severity is 75%. 2. Modern combat eye injury requires multi-stage surgical treatment.

Keywords: open eye injury; intraocular foreign body, modern combat eye injury.

References

1. The experience of Soviet medicine in the Great Patriotic War of 1941–1945 Moscow: Medgiz, 1951. Vol. 7. 331 р. (In Russ).

2. Polyak BL. Military field ophthalmology. L.: Medgiz, 1957. 388 р. (In Russ).

3. Experience of medical support of troops in Afghanistan 1979–1989: In 5 vols. Vol. III: Providing surgical care for wounds of various localization. AI. Erokhin, VI. Khrupkin, editors. M.: GVKG im. akad. NN. Burdenko. 2003. 485р. (In Russ).

4. Military field surgery: textbook. 2nd ed., ed. and add. EK. Gumanenko, editor. M.: GEOTAR-Media. 2008. 768р. (In Russ).

5. Boyko EV, et al. Evaluation of open eye trauma in binocular injuries during medical support of the counter-terrorist operation in the North Caucasus. Bulletin of the Russian Military Medical Academy. 2011; 2: 188–191. (In Russ).

6. Leonhardt TA, et al. Organization of specialized ophthalmological care for victims with extremely severe combat open eye trauma (based on the materials of armed conflicts in the North Caucasus in 1994–1996 and 1999–2002). Bulletin of the Russian Military Medical Academy. 2010; 4: 168–171. (In Russ).

7. Krasnovid TA. Features of the structure and character of eye injuries in the ATO zone in the East of Ukraine. Ophthalmology Eastern Europe. 2017; 2: 60–64. (In Russ).

8. Serdyuk VN., Ustimenko SB., Golovkin VV. Features of providing ophthalmic surgical care to patients with eye injuries received during combat operations in the ATO zone. Ukraine. Zdorov’ya natsii. 2016; 4(1): 74–77. (In Russ).

9. Telemetry AI, et al. Modern system of step-by-step treatment of combat eye wounds in the area of A TO. Herald marsico medicine. 2016; 2: 196–203. (In Russ).

10. Gundorova RA, Neroev VV, Kashnikova VV. Eye injuries. M.: GEOTAR-Media; 2009. (In Russ).

11. Kulikov AN, Churashov SV, Nikolaev SN, Mikhin AA. Structure, features and outcomes of modern combat eye trauma in the course of armed conflicts with world terrorism. Bulletin of the Russian Military Medical Academy. 2019; 5(65): 310–313. (In Russ).

For citation

Mihin A.A., Churashov S.V., Kulikov A.N., Nikolaev S.N. Modern combat eye injury. Structure, features and outcomes of treatment. Bulletin of Pirogov National Medical & Surgical Center. 2021;1(16):132-134. (In Russ.) https://doi.org/10.25881/BPNMSC.2021.61.84.025

DOI: 10.25881/BPNMSC.2021.61.84.025

Авторы

Михин А.А.1, Чурашов С.В.1, Куликов А.Н.1, Николаев С.Н.2

1 ФГБВОУ ВО «Военно-медицинская академия им. С.М. Кирова», Санкт-Петербург

2 ФГКУ «301 Военный клинический госпиталь», Хабаровск

Аннотация

Цель исследования. Анализ структуры, особенностей современной боевой травмы глаза, оценка исходов хирургического лечения современной открытой травмы глаза.

Материалы и методы. Проведен ретроспективный анализ 810 историй болезни раненых с повреждениями органа в период 2015–2020 гг.

Результаты. В структуре БТГ пулевые ранения составили — 0,7%, минно-взрывные ранения — 46,9%, осколочные — 52,4%. Взрывной характер БТГ определил высокую частоту сочетанных повреждений глаз и других областей тела в 87,1% случаев. Открытой травмы глаза встречается в 82% случаях. На высоком уровне сохраняется высокая частота ранений с наличием внутриглазных инородных тел — 59,8%. 43% ВГИТ из них магнитные. Большинство раненых с ОТГ имели 4–5 степень тяжести травмы (75%) и требовали многоэтапного хирургического лечения. В исходе лечения современной боевой открытой травмы глаза удалось достигнуть остроты зрения от 0,2 до 1,0 в 11,5% случаев, от 0,02 до 0,1 у 16% раненных, в исходе лечения ОТГ 4–5 степеней тяжести увеличение остроты зрения составило: от 0 (слепота) до pr.l. incertaе — 19,5%, от pr.l. certaе до 0,01–17,1%.

Выводы: 1. В подавляющем большинстве случаев боевая травма глаза имеет взрывной характер (87,1%), что определяет высокую частоту сочетанных повреждений глаз и других областей тела. Преобладает 4 и 5 степени тяжести — 75%. 2. Современная боевая травма глаза требует многоэтапного хирургического лечения.

Ключевые слова: открытая травма глаза; внутриглазное инородное тело, современная боевая травма глаза.

Список литературы

1. Опыт Советской медицины в Великой отечественной войне 1941–1945 гг. — М.: Медгиз, 1951. —Т.7. — 331 с.

2. Поляк Б.Л. Военно-полевая офтальмология. — Л.: Медгиз, 1957. — 388с.

3. Опыт медицинского обеспечения войск в Афганистане 1979–1989 гг.: В 5 т. — Т.3: Оказание хирургической помощи при ранениях различной локализации / Под ред. И.А. Ерохина, В.И. Хрупкина. — М.: ГВКГ им. акад. Н.Н. Бурденко, 2003. — 485 с.

4. Военно-полевая хирургия: учебник. 2-е изд., изм. и доп. / Под ред. Е.К. Гуманенко. — М.: ГЭОТАР-Медиа, 2008. — С. 768.

5. Бойко Э.В. и др. Оценка открытой травмы глаза при бинокулярных повреждениях в ходе медицинского обеспечения контртеррористической операции на Северном Кавказе // Вестник Российской военно-медицинской академии. — 2011. — №.2. — С. 188–191.

6. Леонгардт Т.А. и др. Организация оказания специализированной офтальмологической помощи пострадавшим с крайне тяжелой боевой открытой травмой глаза (по материалам вооруженных конфликтов на Северном Кавказе в 1994–1996 и 1999–2002 гг.) // Вестник Российской военно-медицинской академии. — 2010. — №.4. — С. 168–171.

7. Красновид Т.А. Особенности структуры и характер глазных повреждений в зоне АТО на востоке Украины // Офтальмология Восточная Европа. — 2017. — Т.2. — С. 60–64.

8. Сердюк В.Н., Устименко С.Б., Головкин В.В. Особенности оказания офтальмохирургической помощи больным с травмами глаз, полученными во время боевых действий в зоне АТО // Україна. Здоров’я нації. — 2016. — №4(1). — С. 74–77.

9. Целомудрый А.И. и др. Современная система этапного лечения боевых ранений глаз в зоне проведения АТО // Вісник морської медицини. — 2016. — №2. — С. 196–203.

10. Гундорова Р.А., Нероев В.В., Кашникова В.В. Травмы глаза. М.: ГЭОТАР-Медиа; 2009.

11. Куликов А.Н., Чурашов С.В., Николаев С.Н., Михин А.А. Структура, особенности и исходы современной боевой травмы глаза в ходе вооруженных конфликтов с мировым терроризмом // Вестник Российской Военно-медицинской академии. — 2019. — №5(65). — С. 310–313.

Для цитирования

Михин А.А., Чурашов С.В., Куликов А.Н., Николаев С.Н. Современная боевая травма глаза. Структура, особенности и исходы лечения. Вестник НМХЦ им. Н.И. Пирогова. 2021;1(16):132-134. https://doi.org/10.25881/BPNMSC.2021.61.84.025