DOI: 10.25881/BPNMSC.2020.72.59.011

Authors

Shahnazaryan N.G.1, Ajdemirov A.N.2, Kojchuev A.A.1, 2, Hripunova A.A.2, Shahnazaryan A.M.2

1 Stavropol regional clinical Oncology dispensary, Stavropol

2 Stavropol state medical University, Stavropol

Abstract

Backgraund: At present, the problem of the quality of life for modern surgery in the pathology of the organs of the biliopancreatoduodenal zone complicated by obstructive jaundice is very urgent. The absence of a specific questionnaire for assessing the quality of life of patients with this pathology was the reason for the development of special questionnaires on the quality of life of patients with obstructive jaundice syndrome and conducting our own statistical research.

The aim of the study was a statistical analysis of the special GSRS questionnaire and the MJ-30 and MJ-35 questionnaires developed by us to assess the quality of life of patients with diseases of the organs of the biliopancreatoduodenal zone, complicated by obstructive jaundice, before and after surgery (certificate of state registration of the computer program No. 2019662049, 2019).

Materials and methods: A prospective analysis of the clinical data of 107 patients with obstructive jaundice of both benign and neoplastic genesis was carried out.

Results: the analysis showed that the coefficients of suitability for the developed questionnaires MJ-30 and MJ-35 are high: α-Cronbach MJ-30 = 0.850; α-Cronbach MJ-35 = 0.891. The internal consistency of the questionnaires is confirmed by the results of the correlation analysis. Close connections of all scales showed a high level of system integration. Convergent validity was determined by comparing the scales of the MJ-30 and MJ-35 questionnaires with other methods (GSRS and KOLKHOS questionnaires). As a general trend, we can note the presence of statistically significant negative relationships between the scales of the general quality of life and the quality of life after biliary drainage of the MJ-30 and MJ-35 questionnaires with the scales Abdominal pain (AP), Reflux syndrome (RS) and Dyspeptic syndrome (IS) of the questionnaire. GSRS.

Conclusion: the statistical analysis of the MJ-30 and MJ-35 questionnaires for assessing the quality of life of patients with obstructive jaundice showed a meaningful and convergent validity of the proposed methods. These versions of the questionnaires can be used to study the quality of life of patients after biliary drainage.

Keywords: quality of life, obstructive jaundice, Gastrointestinal Symptom Rating Scale, consistency of questionnaire scales, confirmatory factor analysis, convergent validity.

References

1. Dorofeeva SG, Shelukhina AN, Prokofieva YuV, et al. Analysis of the quality of life of patients with obstructive jaundice. Nauchnyj al’manah. 2016;(12-2):278–281.

2. Park HM, Yun SP, Lee EC, et al. Outcomes for patients with recurrent intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma after surgery. Ann. Surg. Oncol. 2016;23(13):4392–4400. Doi: 10.1245/s10434-016-5454-2.

3. Möller PH. The SF-36 questionnaire: a tool to assess health-related quality of life. 2000. Retrieved. 2008;2:25–30.

4. Dauletbakova DN. Study of the quality of life of patients with arterial hypertension based on the use of the SF-36 questionnaire. Molodoj uchenyj. 2018;(23):23–28.

5. Gagua AK, Zagainov VE, Evtikhova EYu. Long-term results with an assessment of the quality of life of patients operated on for chronic pancreatitis complicated by obstructive jaundice. Hirurgija. Zhurnal im. N.I. Pirogova. 2013;(1):34–38.

6. Aidemirov AN, Shahnazaryan NG, Vafin AZ, et al. Optimization of treatment of patients with mechanical jaundice of various Genesis. Medicinskij vestnik Severnogo Kavkaza. 2016;11(2):159–162.

7. Bakhtin VA, Arakelyan SM. Assessment of the quality of life after palliative bile diverting interventions in patients with radically inoperable cancer of the extrahepatic bile ducts complicated by obstructive jaundice. Medicinskij al’manah. 2008;(5):88–89.

8. Аutlev KM, Zherlov GK, Koshel AP. Application of the scale of quality of life: gastrointestinal quality life index in order to assess the long-term results of treatment of obstructive jaundice. Annaly hirurgicheskoj gepatologii. 2005;10(2):140a–141.

9. Eypasch E, Wood-dauphinee S, Williams JI, et al. The gastointestinal quality of life index. A clinical index for measuring patient status in gastroenterologic surgery. Chirurg. 1993;644:264–274.

10. Kovalev KA, Zdzitovetsky DE. Quality of life of patients with obstructive jaundice with distal block of the choledochus of malignant etiology. Sovremennye problemy nauki i obrazovanija. 2015;3:1.

11. Natalsky AA, Tarasenko SV, Zaitsev OV, Peskov OD. Assessment of the quality of life in patients with obstructive jaundice syndrome. Sibirskij medicinskij zhurnal. 2014;126(3):51–54.

For citation

Shahnazaryan N.G., Ajdemirov A.N., Kojchuev A.A., Hripunova A.A., Shahnazaryan A.M. Statistical analysis of questionnaires on the quality of life of patients with obstructive jaundice. Bulletin of Pirogov National Medical & Surgical Center. 2020;3-2(15):57-61. (In Russ.) https://doi.org/10.25881/BPNMSC.2020.72.59.011

DOI: 10.25881/BPNMSC.2020.72.59.011

Авторы

Шахназарян Н.Г.1, Айдемиров А.Н.2, Койчуев А.А.1, 2, Хрипунова А.А.2, Шахназарян А.М.2

1 Ставропольский краевой клинический онкологический диспансер, Ставрополь

2 Ставропольский государственный медицинский университет, Ставрополь

Аннотация

В настоящее время проблема качества жизни для современной хирургии при патологии органов билиопанкреатодуоденальной зоны, осложненной механической желтухой, является весьма актуальной. Отсутствие специфического опросника для оценки качества жизни больных с данной патологией послужило поводом для разработки специальных анкет качества жизни больных с синдромом механической желтухи и проведения собственного статистического исследования.

Целью изучения явился статистический анализ специального опросника GSRS и разработанных нами анкет MJ-30 и MJ-35 для оценки качества жизни больных с заболеваниями органов билиопанкреатодуоденальной зоны, осложненные механической желтухой, до- и после хирургического вмешательства (свидетельство о государственной регистрации программы ЭВМ №2019662049, 2019 г.).

Методы: проведен проспективный анализ клинических данных 107 больных с механической желтухой как доброкачественного, так и опухолевого генеза.

Результаты: проведенный анализ показал, что коэффициенты пригодности для разработанных опросников MJ-30 и MJ-35 является высокими: α-Кронбаха MJ-30 = 0,850; α-Кронбаха MJ-35 = 0,891. Внутренняя согласованность опросников подтверждается результата¬ми корреляционного анализа. Тесные связи всех шкал показали высокую интегрированность системы. Конвергентная валидность определялась при сопоставлении шкал опросников MJ-30 и MJ-35 с другими методиками (опросники GSRS и КОЛХОС). В качестве общей тенденции можно отметить наличие статистически значимых отрицатель¬ных взаимосвязей шкал общего качества жизни и качества жизни после билиарного дренирования опросников MJ-30 и MJ-35 со шкалами Абдоминальная боль (AP), Рефлюкс-синдром (RS) и Диспептический синдром (IS) опросника GSRS.

Заключение: проведенный статистический анализ опросников MJ-30 и MJ-35 для оценки качества жизни больных с механической желтухой показал содержательную и конвергентную валидность предлагаемых методик. Данные версии опросников могут применяться для изучения качества жизни пациентов после билиарного дренирования.

Ключевые слова: качество жизни, механическая желтуха, опросник Gastrointestinal Symptom Rating Scale, согласованность шкал опросника, конфирматорный факторный анализ, конвергентная валидность.

Список литературы

1. Дорофеева С.Г., Шелухина А.Н., Прокофьева Ю.В., и др. Анализ качества жизни больных при механической желтухе // Научный альманах. — 2016. — №12-2. — С. 278–281.

2. Park HM, Yun SP, Lee EC, et al. Outcomes for patients with recurrent intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma after surgery. Ann. Surg. Oncol. 2016;23(13):4392–4400. Doi: 10.1245/s10434-016-5454-2.

3. Möller PH. The SF-36 questionnaire: a tool to assess health-related quality of life. 2000. Retrieved. 2008;2:25–30.

4. Даулетбакова Д.Н. Изучение качества жизни больных артериальной гипертензией на основании использования опросника SF-36 // Молодой ученый. — 2018. — №23. — С. 23–28.

5. Гагуа А.К., Загайнов В.Е., Евтихова Е.Ю. Отдаленные результаты с оценкой качества жизни больных, оперированных по поводу хронического панкреатита, осложненного механической желтухой // Хирургия. Журнал им. Н.И. Пирогова. — 2013. — №1. — С. 34–38.

6. Айдемиров А.Н., Шахназарян Н.Г., Вафин А.З., и др. Оптимизация лечения больных механической желтухой различного генеза // Медицинский вестник Северного Кавказа. — 2016. — Т. 11. — №2. — С. 159–162.

7. Бахтин В.А., Аракелян С.М. Оценка качества жизни после паллиативных желчеотводящих вмешательств у больных с радикально неоперабельным раком внепеченочных желчных протоков, осложненным механической желтухой // Медицинский альманах. — 2008. — №5. — С. 88–89.

8. Аутлев К.М., Жерлов Г.К., Кошель А.П. Применение шкалы качества жизни: gastrointestinal quality life index с целью оценки отдаленных результатов лечения механической желтухи // Анналы хирургической гепатологии. — 2005. — Т. 10. — №2. — С. 140a–141.

9. Eypasch E, Wood-dauphinee S, Williams JI, et al. The gastointestinal quality of life index. A clinical index for measuring patient status in gastroenterologic surgery. Chirurg. 1993;644:264–274.

10. Ковалев K.А., Здзитовецкий Д.Э. Качество жизни больных с механической желтухой при дистальном блоке холедоха злокачественной этиологии // Современные проблемы науки и образования. — 2015. — №3. — С. 1.

11. Натальский А.А., Тарасенко С.В., Зайцев О.В., Песков О.Д. Оценка качества жизни у больных с синдромом механической желтухи // Сибирский медицинский журнал. — 2014. — Т. 126. — №3. — С. 51–54.

Для цитирования

Шахназарян Н.Г., Айдемиров А.Н., Койчуев А.А., Хрипунова А.А., Шахназарян А.М. Статистический анализ опросников по качеству жизни пациентов с механической желтухой. Вестник НМХЦ им. Н.И. Пирогова. 2020;3-2(15):57-61. https://doi.org/10.25881/BPNMSC.2020.72.59.011